Andi's Own Delightful Brunch Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
My family did not care for this. It is very bland. Even tried adding Picante Sauce and hot sauce to spice it up. Will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
These are "Delightful" breakfast burritos! I cut the recipe in half and cut back a bit on the garlic and left out the garlic salt. I also cooked the cherry tomatoes a bit in with the scrambled eggs. I used reduced fat cheese and added ham instead of alfalfa sprouts. I seasoned with a little cracked black pepper. Very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Excellent! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Pretty good. I cut this down to two servings so I could make enough for this mornings breakfast and tomorrow's. I used three eggs actually but one egg yolk, two egg whites. I used 2% cheese and instead of garlic salt, I used a little sea salt. I ate mine wrapped in whole wheat tortillas with a little homemade salsa. This was a filling breakfast made a little lighter with my adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Turned out well! I had to substitute some grated paneer for eggs as I was short of eggs and I used marinated mushrooms as I had only those on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Sorry, but the combination of mushrooms and tomatoes made the burrito soggy and unappealing. Won't make again, but thanks for the intrigue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was pretty good. I would have never thought of putting sprouts with eggs. I think the recipe calls for too many of them but overall, this is a tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyrenee726

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
I really liked these! An easy, healthy breakfast. Ill be making these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
This was delicious! I used red pepper instead of mushrooms and 5 eggs. I may add a little milk to the eggs next time. I loved the flavor the garlic added. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I started this recipe, thinking I had tortillas in the refrigerator. When I discovered that the tortillas were gone, I just served this dish as straight up scrambled eggs--with the embellishments. I love the garlic and would never have thought of using garlic in eggs. I love almost anything in tortillas, so can't wait to try this recipe with with them. Different and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States