Andie's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
This is one of the best recipies I've found in a long time. I modified it to be vegetarian and also for personal tastes (I left out the bell peppers, added onions and twice the garlic and used fake sausage(gimme lean) instead of the hamburger) I brought the mushrooms to Thanksgiving dinner, and they disapeared in about two minutes! Everyone raved about them, and were shocked to hear I used fake sausage (none of them are vegetarian and they are usually a little afraid of vegetarian type products and recipies) My friends grandmother even made me promise to send her the recipie! I think the only thing I'd change next time is to make at least 5 times as much :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
I love this recipe, it was quick and easy. The whole family loved it. It was like going out to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
If you like meatballs on a mushroom, this recipe is for you!! At least that's what my husband said it tasted like......and i have to agree with him this time.......I dont think i will be using this recipe ever for "stuffed mushrooms" but if im ever looking for " meatballs on a mushroom"..................
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
Restaurant quality taste you can make easily at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
I also add a little chopped onion and only added 1/2 to 3/4 lb of ground beef. I also used Mozarella instead of Cheddar (I've never had a stuffed mushroom that didn't use Mozarella). They came out great and got rave reviews at the party for which I made them. Serve them warm and keep them warm though. I'd recommend a warming plate..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
I don't know if children would really like this, but i brought these mushrooms to a party and I was the hit!! Everyone just loved them. I didn't put the mushroom stems in with the meat mixture, I thought it would be to much. I got asked for this recipe to many times that night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
These were absolutely awesome. I made them for a party, and they were the first thing to disappear. The only thing I did differently from the recipe is that I sauted onions along with the peppers, and I added more cheddar on top. They were great. And I made the filling the day before, so they were a cinch to pop in the over right before I needed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
I love this recipie! Very flavorful, I do aggree if you use big mushrooms you migh need to add a little water to keep from drying out, because they take longer in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
this was good, but i think next time i'm going to reduce the amount of hamburger by at least half. that way it'll be cheesier and easier to taste the delicious mushrooms! :-) thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
Instead of using cheddar cheese I used Mozzarella and it came out great. My family raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States