Andie's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
These were a huge hit at my Christmas Party. I am not a mushroom fan myself, but I made them because my husband loves them, and they were snatched up quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Wow! This recipe was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I made these for a party we had this past weekend and they were wonderful! I substituted the ground beef for chorizo sausage and then used grated Manchego cheese instead of the cheddar. They were gobbled up in no time! This is a great base recipe, it's fun to play around with the ingredients a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMS13408

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Recipe was ok. It had a bit too much ground beef in it though. If I made it again I would probibly cut it down to 1/2 lb of beef and up the breadcrumbs to 1/2 cup dry breadcrumbs and 3/4 cup soft breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
I've made this recipe several times and it's always a winner. I make this as a main course, using the extra large button mushrooms, serve it with a salad and bread sticks, yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlechien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
I made this when trying to get rid of some ground beef, so it didn't make much sense to buy sausage. In stead I threw in some sage, marjoram, thyme and red pepper. It still lacked flavor. The cheese doesn't come across at all. There are better stuffed mushroom recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This was a very good recipe. I only made one change and that was to add an egg. It helped bind the ingredients together. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
Really amazing meal! Unlike others we have tried, the mushrooms were nice and firm. Too much unused stuffing (2x) will be saved for another meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Love! Love! Love this recipe! I use half of the beef,butter instead of marg. Also I use swiss cheese. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LENEE1030
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
Great recipe. I did change it a little by using half hamburger and half mild italian sausage. It did make a lot of filling but I piled it on high and used it all. All my guests loved them and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States