Andie's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I can't cook but I could make these!! They are very tasty! They also fit into my gestational diabetes diet and are a great way for me to get more protein in too! Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I tried this recipe for a family party and it was the hit of the party!! Try it with ground sausage ( I mixed one original and one hot sausage) and a little parm. cheese for something extra. They are very rich however, one or two mushrooms for person is about perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I made made these mushrooms because I had a bunch of spare ingredients lying around that I needed to get rid of. While putting everything together, I kept wondering if the mixture would need salt. I left it out because I wanted to follow the recipe exactly and it tasted fine in the end. The prep took just a little over 30 minutes for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateskitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
worth all the effort you put into them, maybe garnish with some fresh parsley to add a little color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
These were really good right out of the oven but if you wait ANY at all to serve them they get really soggy and gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This is a keeper. I substituted Italian sausage (hot) for the ground beef and omitted the green pepper. Use small portabella 'shrooms ("Baby Bella") if you can find them. This makes a lot of stuffing--party size!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I made these for my boyfriend and he loved them. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
These got many compliments at the xmas party I took them to, but were just a little strong on the garlic for me. It does make way to much stuffing and I had a hard time wasting it so I later added an egg to help hold it together for turning it into meatballs and then baked them for spaghetti. Turned out ok i guess for a leftover concoction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perry, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Way too much filling. Kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
These were a hit! I used turkey Italian sausage, 1-1/2 C. mozzarella cheese, 1/2 C. asiago cheese, left out the basil since the sausage is spicy, and added 2 T. white wine because the stuffing seemed rather dry. I subbed 2 T. olive oil for the margarine and sprinkled 1/2 C. romano cheese on all last 10 min. of baking. As a previous reviewer suggested, the pack of mushrooms from Costco was just right to use up all the stuffing. I didn't cook the mushrooms first but had no trouble with them getting soggy from too much liquid. As one reviewer stated, they were a bit like a meatball in a mushroom, but hey, WE LOVE MEATBALLS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States