Andie's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
Incredible! Perfect party dish that will have all of your guest begging for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
Very good, we enjoyed them alot. I used beef and pork chorizo to spice it up some. Tons of stuffing left over, I think I'll go buy some more mushrooms to use it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEWFMOMTIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
WOW! WOW! WOW! Vegitarians, try this without meat or with vegie sausage, WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Lerandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bandera, Texas, USA
Living In: North Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
This is an excellent basic recipe! It definitely needs some zing, like others have posted. I'll make it again, but dress up the filling. (In this first attempt I added a bit of pizza sauce and some shredded mozzarella to the top. Was great!) Btw, Costco sells a big container of mushrooms that just happen to be exactly the amount called for in the recipe. I also scraped the gills out to give a little more room for stuffing. I ended up using all the stuffing this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
This was my first attempt at making stuffed mushrooms. Very easy to make although I used 1/2 pound ground beef and 1/2 pound sausage. There was quite a bit of the mixture left over so my husband and I made nachos with the remainder of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
These were OK, but not the way we prefer stuffed mushrooms, weren't thrilled with the addition of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
This recipe is fabulous! I used both beef and Italian sausage as recommended by many others. I also chose to add a few shallots and more butter. They turned out excellent and extremely moist. They only problem was forgetting to inform the vegetarians that they contained meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
Made for a party and got rave reviews! Will definitely make again. I used a little more butter though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
I keep making winners! I made this for dinner using Portabello mushrooms and I also added beef sausage to the mixture. Muah! Very good! I will make this again and again. Thanks Andie from another Andi aka Andrea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
I omitted the pepper, it didn't seem necessary. I also used 1/2lb ground beef and 1/2 lb of sweet sausage. Also added a bit of bacon. I found that if you put the mushrooms in the oven for 6 minutes without the mixture then add the mixture the mushroom itself is cooked more. The mixture make a lot! They were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDOWNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States