Andie's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
Incredible! Perfect party dish that will have all of your guest begging for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
Very good, we enjoyed them alot. I used beef and pork chorizo to spice it up some. Tons of stuffing left over, I think I'll go buy some more mushrooms to use it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEWFMOMTIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
WOW! WOW! WOW! Vegitarians, try this without meat or with vegie sausage, WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Lerandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bandera, Texas, USA
Living In: North Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
This is an excellent basic recipe! It definitely needs some zing, like others have posted. I'll make it again, but dress up the filling. (In this first attempt I added a bit of pizza sauce and some shredded mozzarella to the top. Was great!) Btw, Costco sells a big container of mushrooms that just happen to be exactly the amount called for in the recipe. I also scraped the gills out to give a little more room for stuffing. I ended up using all the stuffing this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
This was my first attempt at making stuffed mushrooms. Very easy to make although I used 1/2 pound ground beef and 1/2 pound sausage. There was quite a bit of the mixture left over so my husband and I made nachos with the remainder of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
These were OK, but not the way we prefer stuffed mushrooms, weren't thrilled with the addition of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
This recipe is fabulous! I used both beef and Italian sausage as recommended by many others. I also chose to add a few shallots and more butter. They turned out excellent and extremely moist. They only problem was forgetting to inform the vegetarians that they contained meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
Made for a party and got rave reviews! Will definitely make again. I used a little more butter though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
I keep making winners! I made this for dinner using Portabello mushrooms and I also added beef sausage to the mixture. Muah! Very good! I will make this again and again. Thanks Andie from another Andi aka Andrea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
I omitted the pepper, it didn't seem necessary. I also used 1/2lb ground beef and 1/2 lb of sweet sausage. Also added a bit of bacon. I found that if you put the mushrooms in the oven for 6 minutes without the mixture then add the mixture the mushroom itself is cooked more. The mixture make a lot! They were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDOWNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States