Andie's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Way too much filling. Kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
These were a hit! I used turkey Italian sausage, 1-1/2 C. mozzarella cheese, 1/2 C. asiago cheese, left out the basil since the sausage is spicy, and added 2 T. white wine because the stuffing seemed rather dry. I subbed 2 T. olive oil for the margarine and sprinkled 1/2 C. romano cheese on all last 10 min. of baking. As a previous reviewer suggested, the pack of mushrooms from Costco was just right to use up all the stuffing. I didn't cook the mushrooms first but had no trouble with them getting soggy from too much liquid. As one reviewer stated, they were a bit like a meatball in a mushroom, but hey, WE LOVE MEATBALLS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
These were a huge hit at my Christmas Party. I am not a mushroom fan myself, but I made them because my husband loves them, and they were snatched up quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Wow! This recipe was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I made these for a party we had this past weekend and they were wonderful! I substituted the ground beef for chorizo sausage and then used grated Manchego cheese instead of the cheddar. They were gobbled up in no time! This is a great base recipe, it's fun to play around with the ingredients a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMS13408

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Recipe was ok. It had a bit too much ground beef in it though. If I made it again I would probibly cut it down to 1/2 lb of beef and up the breadcrumbs to 1/2 cup dry breadcrumbs and 3/4 cup soft breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
I've made this recipe several times and it's always a winner. I make this as a main course, using the extra large button mushrooms, serve it with a salad and bread sticks, yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlechien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
I made this when trying to get rid of some ground beef, so it didn't make much sense to buy sausage. In stead I threw in some sage, marjoram, thyme and red pepper. It still lacked flavor. The cheese doesn't come across at all. There are better stuffed mushroom recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This was a very good recipe. I only made one change and that was to add an egg. It helped bind the ingredients together. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Naas
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
Really amazing meal! Unlike others we have tried, the mushrooms were nice and firm. Too much unused stuffing (2x) will be saved for another meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States