Andie's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Great recipe - but margarine, erm, no! It has to be butter - it's a natural product after all. And whenever you can, use fresh herbs instead of dried for more sensational flavors - at stage 3, add them right at the end just before lifting off the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Too bland and too dry. Will go back to my italian sausage stuffed mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I can't cook but I could make these!! They are very tasty! They also fit into my gestational diabetes diet and are a great way for me to get more protein in too! Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I tried this recipe for a family party and it was the hit of the party!! Try it with ground sausage ( I mixed one original and one hot sausage) and a little parm. cheese for something extra. They are very rich however, one or two mushrooms for person is about perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I made made these mushrooms because I had a bunch of spare ingredients lying around that I needed to get rid of. While putting everything together, I kept wondering if the mixture would need salt. I left it out because I wanted to follow the recipe exactly and it tasted fine in the end. The prep took just a little over 30 minutes for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateskitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
worth all the effort you put into them, maybe garnish with some fresh parsley to add a little color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
These were really good right out of the oven but if you wait ANY at all to serve them they get really soggy and gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This is a keeper. I substituted Italian sausage (hot) for the ground beef and omitted the green pepper. Use small portabella 'shrooms ("Baby Bella") if you can find them. This makes a lot of stuffing--party size!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I made these for my boyfriend and he loved them. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
These got many compliments at the xmas party I took them to, but were just a little strong on the garlic for me. It does make way to much stuffing and I had a hard time wasting it so I later added an egg to help hold it together for turning it into meatballs and then baked them for spaghetti. Turned out ok i guess for a leftover concoction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perry, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States