Andie's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I can't cook but I could make these!! They are very tasty! They also fit into my gestational diabetes diet and are a great way for me to get more protein in too! Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I tried this recipe for a family party and it was the hit of the party!! Try it with ground sausage ( I mixed one original and one hot sausage) and a little parm. cheese for something extra. They are very rich however, one or two mushrooms for person is about perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I made made these mushrooms because I had a bunch of spare ingredients lying around that I needed to get rid of. While putting everything together, I kept wondering if the mixture would need salt. I left it out because I wanted to follow the recipe exactly and it tasted fine in the end. The prep took just a little over 30 minutes for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateskitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
worth all the effort you put into them, maybe garnish with some fresh parsley to add a little color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
These were really good right out of the oven but if you wait ANY at all to serve them they get really soggy and gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This is a keeper. I substituted Italian sausage (hot) for the ground beef and omitted the green pepper. Use small portabella 'shrooms ("Baby Bella") if you can find them. This makes a lot of stuffing--party size!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I made these for my boyfriend and he loved them. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
These got many compliments at the xmas party I took them to, but were just a little strong on the garlic for me. It does make way to much stuffing and I had a hard time wasting it so I later added an egg to help hold it together for turning it into meatballs and then baked them for spaghetti. Turned out ok i guess for a leftover concoction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perry, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Way too much filling. Kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
These were a hit! I used turkey Italian sausage, 1-1/2 C. mozzarella cheese, 1/2 C. asiago cheese, left out the basil since the sausage is spicy, and added 2 T. white wine because the stuffing seemed rather dry. I subbed 2 T. olive oil for the margarine and sprinkled 1/2 C. romano cheese on all last 10 min. of baking. As a previous reviewer suggested, the pack of mushrooms from Costco was just right to use up all the stuffing. I didn't cook the mushrooms first but had no trouble with them getting soggy from too much liquid. As one reviewer stated, they were a bit like a meatball in a mushroom, but hey, WE LOVE MEATBALLS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States