Andalusian Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
No matter how good this soup is, it is NOT Andalusian Gazpacho. I should know, I am a Spaniard. No cumin, no beans, no celery, no basil, no oregano and no parsley. The tomatoes are real, fresh ones, not juice. And the onions should be regular, not green. Don't mean to be vindicative, just accurate...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
A review from Spain. This is a recipe for a delicious vegetable cold soup, I made it yesterday. But it's not a Andalusian Gazpacho, sorry, it's just inspired. In the Gazpacho there's not: celery, navi beans, canned tomato juice (only fresh tomatoes), cumin, parsley, basil or oregano. You can add those ingredients for a very good, but all different, could soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
If you have leftover cucumbers and it's hot outside. Make yourself some of this cold soup. Made it the night before and when I came home from work it was ready to eat. Plus you can freeze it! Makes 10 servings. Was very good. I added some red hot to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
Although this was easy I ended up throwing out all the leftovers. I think using fresh tomatoes rather than canned juice will make a big difference. I would reccomend trying a recipe with fresh ingredients before this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Sheppard
Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
Excellent recipe for a very refreshing summer soup. A touch of red pepper or a few drops of Tabasco give some extra zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
Delicious, easy, and inexpensive. I did, however, simmer for a short period then chilled and served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
I've been looking for this soup recipe found several throughout the years. This one is #1! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rona Jean Craddock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Astoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
It didn't work for us. I enjoyed but not my families cup of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Ok, not bad but not a Andalusian Gazpacho that I lived on for eleven Summers in Jerez, Andalusia. Cut the beans, juice and most of the spices and add a tall cold glass of Tinto Verano
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
not that good.OK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States