Anchovy Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
Great recipe for a fast and satisfying meal. I used chicken broth instead of water which provided an extra layer of flavour. Yum. Would make it again for a quick and hearty week night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
A nice, tasty dish that is easy to throw together with things already in your cupboard. I added four cloves of minced garlic as well as some mushrooms for some extra punch. Although this strays far from the original recipe, I steamed up some spinach and mushrooms and mixed it in as well to add some vitamins and minerals. Served with some garlic bread, this was delicious! If you don't have canned anchovies on hand, you can substitute anchovy paste (1/2 teaspoon per anchovy fillet) -- I used two tablespoonsful and it turned out very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
I love anchovies, but had them only on salads & pizza. When I found this recipe, I just had to try it. It was, and is what "what you talking about good," and simple. Added greens for the vitamins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
I made this for the first time last night. I added 2 extra cloves of sliced garlic, and a hefty tablespoon of capers... It was fantastic! Fast, easy, and oh so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Let me say that this is an excellant classic sauce. It can hold as much garlic as you can, I also add red pepper flake which is more traditional. On a low carb diet? Try it out on butterflied grilled chicken breasts or fish. Insanely good and you come off looking like a gourmet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Six Pack To Go

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
This was absolutly amazing. Everyone needs to try this delicious recipe. I did doctor it up some by adding chopped green onions, extra garlic, chopped celery, and about a teaspoon of crushed red pepper. When the dish was done I threw the pasta right into the anchovy skillet along with a chopped tomato, two more chopped green onion, and a handful of chopped parsley--WOW!!! I'm sure without the additions it's still good, but I recommend adding your own personal touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Beijing, Beijing (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
So good! When I make this, I double the garlic (7 or 8 cloves) and just use one can of anchovies. I also add red pepper flakes. Its an awesome dish, but pretty rich. I usually serve it with a salad or as a side dish to chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
This did not taste like I expected it to. I thought it would be salty but it wasn't. My husband and daughter loved it. I added tomatoes, mushrooms, green pepper, and garlic powder. This was so easy to make but next time I will use can clams instead of anchovies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
What a great recipe. Easy...Fast...Delicious. The only thing added was some red pepper flakes and a little more garlic. Next time, after plating, I may sprinkle some dice tomato on top drizzled with some good olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
fantastic! i grew up on this and still love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States