Anchovy Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
The best pasta recipe I've made! Mmmmm sooo yummy. The anchovy-garlic oil is a perfect flavour base I'm going to use often now. I changed this recipe by adding some shrimps, chunks of halibut and some frozen peas for color. I had no persil so only added a pinch of dried persil. I also added some cooking cream, since I prefer my pastas in a creamy sauce. The result was to die for and looked gorgeous, with the pink shrimp and green peas on the creamy white pasta. My 2 year old ate a big bowl too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Fantastic! I used more olive oil, and added some hand crushed tomatos and spinach at the end for a few minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
I modify this recipe without the water and also added in shrimp. It turned out even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
This is dish is not only very inexpensive, but is DELISH, and oh so easy to tune to your own taste. Add broccoli, crushed red pepper, more garlic... Sometimes, instead of using grated parmesan cheese, I toast some Italian flavored bread crumbs in butter and use it instead, OMG-one word-Fantastic! My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This is a christmas eve dish in our familty. It is a part of the feast of seven fishes. We let the oil cook for hours with the anchovies and garlic in it. It gives it great flavor. When we do the anchovies they are chopped up very small and then they boil down in the oil so that those who are not fond of looking at the anchovies don't see them. Very good recipe..and the longer it simmers the better it is!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
I loved this reciepe but my husband hated it even though he likes anchovy's. Unfortunately I won't be making this again:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Maine, USA
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Simple & tasty. I upped the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Steelton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oreland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
My husband loves anchovies so I prepared this especially for him. He gave it a "so-so" rating. He said it was a good starting point to dress more to his tastes. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
My fiance and I estimated that you would likely pay $16-20 for a plate like this in a restaurant in town!! And it was soooooo easy! Really delicious with some chopped tomatoes and brocoli in it and feta cheese on top. Thanks for the truly amazing recipe! Next time, I think I'll add shrimp or mussels to it and make a $25 recipe, or more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
So good! When I make this, I double the garlic (7 or 8 cloves) and just use one can of anchovies. I also add red pepper flakes. Its an awesome dish, but pretty rich. I usually serve it with a salad or as a side dish to chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States