Anchovy Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Great recipe....after mixing the pasta and anchovy I added a half a cup of the pasta water to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Followed the recipe except used chicken broth instead of water. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessika393

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is such an easy recipe and tastes absolutely amazing. I added more fresh parsley, like lot more. If you're scared it's going to be too salty, it is NOT at all. The extra parsley may also calm down that flavor. I also added a bit of fresh ground pepper. Just perfect flavors, garlic, anchovy, and parsley can all be tasted. Even the 2 year old I nannied liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UgotEspo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This was so yummy, fast, and easy! I made this for Ash Wednesday, and my family loved it. I can see having it as is, or adding capers, shrimp, clams, mussels, etc. to jazz it up. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
very nice. I did the same as the recipe, but I made some pasta sauce and put that on top of the finished pasta.and it was amazing taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rooman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Lovely recipe as is, and ridiculously easy. However, the second time I made it, I threw in some dry white wine, chili flakes, and fresh sliced basil (at the very end or as a garnish, so the flavor is vibrant). I served the pasta alongside steamed kale... YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Used 1 can of anchovies, 3 large cloves thinly sliced garlic and 1/2 onion thinly sliced. Did not use all the water - only a splash or two and 1/2 # angle hair. I loved it - hubby said it was interesting. My aunt used to make this when I was a little girl and I loved it - thanks, Dennis, for the recipe. I'll be making this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Awesome! Cheap, easy, delicious! Not too salty and mixed with a little grated parmesan or romano cheese gives it a little heft too. Will be making this over and over1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Classic flavor, simple, and cheap! I was looking for a recipe so I could finally use some cans of anchovies and get them out of my way...but this tastes so good (eating it now) I think I will put anchovies on my next grocery list! Next time I plan on trying it out with less water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Amazing!! I love anchovies!! This was fantastic. I used a reviewers suggestions and added veggies and it was great!! Thank-you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily McCann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States