Amy's Sensational Summer Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I made a salad dressing using 1/2 c olive oil, 1/8 c sugar, 1/8 c balsamic vinegar, and 1/2 t salt. It is now my favorite salad! CMF
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Easy and delicious, added nuts, tomatoes, peppers and red onions. Very versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Gotta admit, I wasn't sure about the Italian dressing marinade for the chicken with the fruits, but it was great! I did do some changes, as I was making this for my family. I had to skip the avocado (2 people will NOT eat it) and the dried cranberries. Also I substituted a mix of diced mozzarella and Havarti cheeses for the feta. I let everyone dress their own salad. I used a raspberry vinaigrette. The kids used ranch and loved it. Oh, and a sprinkle of sunflower seeds were a wonderful accent. Definitely added to the "warm months" meal rotation. Thank you for the great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
SOOO good!!! The only thing I did different is substitute spinach for the Romaine lettuce (cause that's what I had on hand), and we used a raspberry vinaigrette. Such a wonderful combination of taste. & texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cranefeather

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
We just had this wonderful quick salad. YUM! The flavors were perfect for summer. We used the chicken in slices . Thought it would look nicer. In reality cubes would make more sense. We love pecans with cheese and strawberries so I added crunched pcans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Epps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This salad is excellent... I have also made a similar one just using Romaine lettuce,Walnuts, Strawberries and an onion!! You can also add chicken to it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
We enjoy robust flavours and this recipe measures up in every way. We have this recipe at least once a month, following Ontario's fruit and berry growing season to keep the dish fresh and interesting. We eat it as our main evening dish (with or without chicken) and sometimes have leftovers for lunch the next day. Who needs dessert when those fresh berries are dropping flavour bombs in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This was delicious, although to be honest, I'm not sure I enjoyed the texture of the chicken. I think I would leave it out next time. But otherwise it was great, and easy to share with my toddler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This recipe was amazing, it tasted so fresh and summery. The kids loved it and all the different textures made it awesome. The kids preferred ranch dressing but the adults enjoyed the balsamic. I will be making this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This is the perfect summer salad (well, it's great any time of year) to have on the side with your main meal. It was so flavorful that I didn't need any dressing at all. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States