Amy's Marvelous Marbled Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
I used 3 packages of cream cheese and 3 eggs instead since I thought that using 2 packages wouldn't be enough. Still, it turned out very flat... only 1.5 inches. Very tasty, but presentation wise needed a little work since it was so flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
For those who find that there is too much crust in this recipe, you can use 1 cup of graham cracker crumbs with about 4 tablespoons of butter instead of the original. I pressed that amount into a 9-inch tart pan and my cheesecake came out perfect. I used about 2 tablespoons less sugar in the cream cheese mixture and it was already sweet enough. It was quite difficult to get the "marbled" look because there was too much of the chocolate mixture. I would suggest mixing at most 1/2 cup instead of 1 cup of cream cheese mixture with 1 ounce of melted semi-sweet chocolate and swirling it into the rest of the cream cheese mixture. Overall, it was yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuVeLLe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
Awesome, awesome, awesome!! How much work it was doesn't matter...it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by me
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
oh boy! i made this for valentines day in the shape of a heart....it was soooooo good......i have also made it and poured chocolate ganache over.......it was sinful and worth every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Rather than marble the batter, I piped the chocolate (inject like a jelly donut) in as polka-dots. I had read about the technique and had to try it. COOL! Oh and I topped it with a lightly sweetened sour cream. To get clean slices, dip your long knife in hot water, do not dry it off. Do this between each slice you make. (great opportunity to taste it before serving it too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
The fact of the matter is that if you have to alter the main ingredients of the recipe, I don't see how it can get very many stars. Easy to make? Yes, but so is the boxed cheesecakes as well. This is a thin cheesecake that would thus make it too thin to be a cheesecake. Putting half of the cheesecake with the chocolate mixture is way too much and does not allow for a good marbled affect. I enjoyed reading the various methods of trying to create this affect. Once again, too vital a piece of this recipe to have to alter. However, it tastes good except for all the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
I was very disappointed with this one. I thought it seemed like too little cream cheese when I was preparing it. There was more crust than cheesecake. It looked like a pancake when I removed it from the springform. I could never serve this for what I had intended it for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Of course it's a thin cheesecake - you can tell that by the amount of ingredients. If you want the appearance of thicker slices, adjust the quantities accordingly. It's a very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Flattest cheesecake ever! I see that was a common problem for reviewers and I wish that I had read that before making this cheesecake. It's about a 3rd the thickness of any other cheesecake I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
I would not make this again even thou it had a good taste, My family and I thought it was VERY flat and thin , more crust than cheesecake, and also took longer to bake. Jackie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States