Amy's Marvelous Marbled Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Made it in an 8x8x2 1/2 inch pan, turned out really well and was not flat at all! have to wait till tomorrow to see how it tastes. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inuvik, Northwest Territories, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This recipe is awesomeeeee ! In spite of the small amount of cheesecake you will get, the taste is very delicious like every reviewer talked about. I actually used 3 ( 12 ounces ) of cream cheese and used 3 eggs - although the cake still not much you can get, but its just enough for me & my family since we're not one-big-slice-cheesecake-fans. We eat with desire portion - small scale. and in spite the fact that I add up more cream cheese and egg, I didn't add more sugar onto the batter, the amount of sugar remain the same with 1 tsp of vanilla extract. The taste its just what I look for, not too sweet cheesecake - more on cheese taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Of course it's a thin cheesecake - you can tell that by the amount of ingredients. If you want the appearance of thicker slices, adjust the quantities accordingly. It's a very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Flattest cheesecake ever! I see that was a common problem for reviewers and I wish that I had read that before making this cheesecake. It's about a 3rd the thickness of any other cheesecake I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I was really happy with the results from this recipe. Since I live in a foreign country I didn't think it would work. My challenges were expensive ingredients, different type/size of dairy products, and using a microwave oven. Thankfully it was very good. I used oreo cookies instead of graham crackers since we don't have those here. I added 4 tablespoons of yogurt and not as much chocolate batter (maybe 1/2) as suggested. Thank you for an easy and delicious recipe Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by me
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
oh boy! i made this for valentines day in the shape of a heart....it was soooooo good......i have also made it and poured chocolate ganache over.......it was sinful and worth every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This is a great recipe. I made it for Valentines Day in the shape of a heart. I used oreo cookie crumbs for the crust. I have also made it iced with chocolate ganache.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by go away

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
The fact of the matter is that if you have to alter the main ingredients of the recipe, I don't see how it can get very many stars. Easy to make? Yes, but so is the boxed cheesecakes as well. This is a thin cheesecake that would thus make it too thin to be a cheesecake. Putting half of the cheesecake with the chocolate mixture is way too much and does not allow for a good marbled affect. I enjoyed reading the various methods of trying to create this affect. Once again, too vital a piece of this recipe to have to alter. However, it tastes good except for all the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
I added an extra egg and extra cheese because it didn't seem to be enough. It is not a very high cheesecake. My husband loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
This was easy to make and turned out really well. My only complaint was too much chocolate in the marbeling (however my husband who is a chocolate lover thought it was perfect.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States