Amy's Lavender Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2008
To the people who are having trouble with this tasting to much like perfume: You may be using dried Lavender Flowers instead of dried lavender leaves. If you use the flowers you should only use about a tablespoon or two. The leaves are not as strong so a 1/4 cup is necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
190 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This is delightful! A couple of notes: If you are using lavender flowers you may want to decrease the amount to 2 Tbsp instead of 1/4 cup, otherwise it could taste a little strong. When you make the lavender tea at first, it will be a brownish color... but the instant you add lemon juice, it transforms into a lovely pink. Fun! Sometimes I make a concentrate of the sugar/lavender/lemon and then mix it with ginger ale for a sparkling lavender lemonade. Excellent for bridal showers, Mother's Day luncheons, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
I actually brew the "lavender tea", let it cool and then use it to make with Lemonade Crystal Light. It is nice and refreshing and sugar-free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This really was incredible. I used fresh lemons (no concentrate can compare) and instead of adding water, made a concentrate of just the boiled sugar-lavender water and the lemon juice. It saves space in the fridge and means everyone can adjust the strength to their own personal taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
This is soooo yummy. The lavender is very subtle and really adds to the drink. I don't know if I will like plain lemonade anymore! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Awesome! It was also good with some more water added. I first tried to use lavender from my plant, but wondered when the water turned brown and not pink. Turns out that nurseries often use pesticides. Luckily I called a friend who picked up some food grade lavender, and my guests were spared! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenLAnderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I've been experimenting with culinary lavender and this is the best lavendar lemonade I have found to date. I was sceptical that your's was so pink in the picture because my lavender sugar water was a grey/green. Then when I added the lemon juice, it turned pink. I love food science!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
This is a wonderful drink, I made it for a wedding shower and needless to say the coffee, punch and soda were all left to pack up and bring home. It was a tremendous hit with everyone and there was not a drop left to transport back home. Thank you for this great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
This is the first time I've ever used culinary lavender in anything. I used a bit less then the recipe called for because lavender is pretty strong. The lemonade had a nice refreshing aftertaste but didn't end up tasting like perfume. I'm not sure if I'd use lavender in my lemonade every time I made it but for a change, it was a pleasant experience. You can also halve the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
I really don't know what to make of this! At first I thought it was horrible - sort of detergent-y tasting - then it kind of grew on me and I thought it was quite different and refreshing, but then I got tired of it fast. I always like trying new things, but I think maybe once is enough for this one! Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States