Amy's Lavender Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Cupcake Princess
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This is a delicious alternative to plain lemonade. I also cut down the lavender amount to 2 tablespoons and that was the perfect amount of lavender for this recipe. I really like how the lemonade turns pink right when you add the lemon juice, it looks so pretty. Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I've been experimenting with culinary lavender and this is the best lavendar lemonade I have found to date. I was sceptical that your's was so pink in the picture because my lavender sugar water was a grey/green. Then when I added the lemon juice, it turned pink. I love food science!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This is delightful! A couple of notes: If you are using lavender flowers you may want to decrease the amount to 2 Tbsp instead of 1/4 cup, otherwise it could taste a little strong. When you make the lavender tea at first, it will be a brownish color... but the instant you add lemon juice, it transforms into a lovely pink. Fun! Sometimes I make a concentrate of the sugar/lavender/lemon and then mix it with ginger ale for a sparkling lavender lemonade. Excellent for bridal showers, Mother's Day luncheons, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
My girls and I loved this. It was a great alternative to plain lemonade. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
waaaaay toooo much lavender taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I love Lavender Lemonade. I did think however that this recipe did call for too much lavender. When I made it I kinda felt I was half eating a flower. The lavender was much more prominent than other recipes I have had. But it did meet my craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I love lavender anything though had not thought too much about drinking it, but I have been making a honey lemonade for years. So I used honey instead of sugar once I finished steeping the lavender. Equal parts lemon juice and honey. The lavender was such a nice new flavor. Very refreshing, almost decadent, one of those summer things that builds pleasant memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This so delicious and unusual. Very good alternative to a plain lemonade. Thanks very much for this recipe. I`ll make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This was great! We served it at our wedding reception, and although people were wary about it at first ("I didn't know you could eat lavender!") it was thr first thing we ran out of. And easy to make. I infused water with lavender using my coffee machine, just make sure you clean it first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghani

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taos, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
i love lemonade, and i LOVE lavender. 1/4 cup of lavender is WAY to much, what i suggest is about 1 tablespoon to maybe 2 tablespoon if you like it strong. i make my own teas, so i always have tea bags on hand, what i did is i crushed the lavender real fine, and put it in a tea bag to soak. you get more flavor from crushing it, and no need for straining, just throw the tea bag away. definatly really tasty. another really good idea is take a favorite fruity tea, a really good one is liptons bavarian wild berry, and soak a few tea bags like you would the lavender. AMAZING flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firefuriosa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States