Amy's Healthy Fruity Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
Very tasty and very easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sullivan, Ohio, USA
Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
Yummy, yummy and yummy. Healthy way to get your daily fruit. Great for breakfast or afternoon snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
This is a tasty treat that my kids and I loved! It's extremely easy to make and very quick. Clean is a breeze too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
Excellent! Very good way to get my kids to eat extra fruit. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
I didn't have any strawberries or soy milk powder, and this recipe turned out just fine. I just left the recipe without strawberries, and instead added 2 heaping tsp of wheat germ for an extra healthy kick. It was delicious! I poured it into a squirt bottle and used it in my lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
This is a wonderful snack! I was so pleased with the way this turned out! The last time I made it, I used the orange juice that is blended with strawberrys (or the grapefruit kind if you like a little tang!) and it tasted really good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
Excellent smoothie. I don't care for blueberries and I didn't have any soy powder so they were omitted. However, I added a cube or two of crushed ice to make it more "chilled" and added a tsp of vanilla. Very good! Served with breakfast but it makes for a healthy snack! Thanks Amy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
This was excellent. I added a dash of strawberry extract. I used no fat cheap yogurt and splenda to taste. I toasted wheat germ and mixed it in as served. I used 2bs of carnation powdered milk to make it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
Great base smoothie recipe though I only used 1 banana(bananas are a high fat fruit) and used fresh blueberries instead of frozen. I did skip the soy powder and have tried out several different flavors of yogurt and love vanilla, cherry vanilla, and mixed berry the best. I love adding ice for a thicker smoothie and a handful of almonds as well. Very healthy and can easily suppliment a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
This recipe can not get any better. It is a great after school or work snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Green Juice

This healthy juice features kale, cucumber, apples, ginger, and lemon.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States