Amy's Healthy Fruity Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
Very tasty and very easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sullivan, Ohio, USA
Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
Yummy, yummy and yummy. Healthy way to get your daily fruit. Great for breakfast or afternoon snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
This is a tasty treat that my kids and I loved! It's extremely easy to make and very quick. Clean is a breeze too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
Excellent! Very good way to get my kids to eat extra fruit. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
This recipe is amazing, thanyou for sharing it and ya'll out there, dont be scared by the soy milk powder you cant taste it but you know its healthy! This smoothie is absolutely delicious and i usually dont eat anything not sugar coated! If you, like me have a sweet tooth you can add a little honey for sweetness if you like, thanks again, You guys rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
I didn't have any strawberries or soy milk powder, and this recipe turned out just fine. I just left the recipe without strawberries, and instead added 2 heaping tsp of wheat germ for an extra healthy kick. It was delicious! I poured it into a squirt bottle and used it in my lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
This is a wonderful snack! I was so pleased with the way this turned out! The last time I made it, I used the orange juice that is blended with strawberrys (or the grapefruit kind if you like a little tang!) and it tasted really good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
Excellent smoothie. I don't care for blueberries and I didn't have any soy powder so they were omitted. However, I added a cube or two of crushed ice to make it more "chilled" and added a tsp of vanilla. Very good! Served with breakfast but it makes for a healthy snack! Thanks Amy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
Good- a little frothy for my taste...but maybe there's a way around that. It's certainly worth experimenting with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
The bitterness of the plain yogurt overpowered the smoothie. Maybe I'll add a couple tablespoons of Splenda next time, or use vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Green Juice

This healthy juice features kale, cucumber, apples, ginger, and lemon.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States