Amy's Healthy Fruity Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Made this with only a couple of changes. I added 1 tsp vanilla, no soy powder (didn't have any) and used a bag of mixed berries instead of the blue/strawberries alone. Tasted great! My 4 year old could not get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugar
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This was a great smoothie! I made it for my kids for breakfast and they loved it. I didn't add the soy milk powder but I did add a bit of flax seed to it... about 1/2 tsp. Will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This is so good, even with the soy milk powder omitted and frozen berry combination used in there instead. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Yum...very good. I used fresh blueberries,1 small container of yogourt and regular milk. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Adults and children loved this drink ! I used one can of frozen o.j. conc. I also added 1 tbsp sugar along with all the fruits & other ingr. in the recipe! Plus I only had reg . milk to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
This is how I always make our smoothies, except I use sweetened yogurt. Our basics (for two people) are 1 cup sweetened yogurt (we make our own in a yogurt maker), 1 banana, assorted fresh and frozen fruits and 100% fruit juice to make it the right consistency. Tree Top makes a juice blend from 5 or 6 juices that looks like V8 Splash and I usually use that. These smoothies are a great way to start the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I loved this recipe! I had to substitute a few things though. I used mixed berries and only 1 banana. I used vanilla yogurt b/c it's all I had. It turned out really well. My little girl and I loved it. I also used a tablespoon of milled flax seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~My2Angels~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
very good . . . today I ran out of yogurt so I added some milk. I also used frozen strawberries. Tasted great! Thanks Amy! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferron, Utah, USA
Living In: Dunbar, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Mm.. hit the spot on a warm day. Omitted the soy powder because I didn't have it. Tastes great even with fat-free yogurt, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Yum! We left out the soy and used a little less banana, I think, but I loved the combination of flavors. I think we also added a small amount of sugar to ours. Will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Green Juice

This healthy juice features kale, cucumber, apples, ginger, and lemon.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States