Amy's Healthy Fruity Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Nothing unusual about this smoothie, but very good. I used soy milk powder and soy yogurt, added flax seeds and bee pollen. Made a great breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pesco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Great way to start my day. Loved the taste of this smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This was really tasty! I used frozen instead of fresh strawberries, vanilla yogurt, and a scoop of vanilla protein. I used the strawberries frozen. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JudyB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Very Good! I used vanilla yogurt. I am going to experiment with kiwi and maybe vanilla flavoring. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
DELICIOUS! I've been trying to find and make a good smoothie recipe, but I'm sticking with this one now for sure. It's really thick and filling, and the plain greek yogurt I used gave it the perfect touch! However, I did not have soy milk powder, but I think it tasted just as good without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Used Vanilla Yogurt instead and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I split all ingredients in half and omitted the milk powder. I used all frozen fruit, vanilla flavored Greek yogurt (way more protein than regular yogurt), a bit more OJ, and a little bit of 2% milk to thin it out a bit. SO GOOD I drank it all myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This was pretty good!! I used frozen strawberries & I probably should have used fresh cause I would have liked more of that taste. But it was still good, very thick! Almost like drinking a yogurt lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was great! It gave me a chance to use up some frozen strawberries/blueberries from my deep freeze and some over ripe bananas. No soy milk powder but I did have nonfat milk powder which I used instead. I didn't get four servings out of this, but just enough for my two boys to each have one. Simple and a great way to get added calcium and a serving of fruit into my kids. I think this would make a great summer ice pop for the kids, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
standard fruity smoothie. might try adding vanilla next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Green Juice

This healthy juice features kale, cucumber, apples, ginger, and lemon.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States