Amy's Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
Nice invention, Amy. For those interested in a healthy eating plan, this can be something you come back to again and again. Indeed, it is a healthy recipe. But the best part of this recipe is that it TASTES GOOD. I mean it REALLY tastes good. Admittedly, I was really hungry. And admittedly, I was looking for something spicy and interesting--not the same low-fat, low-cal routine. And man, Amy, this fit the bill and then some. Thankfully, I doubled the recipe so I can eat these delicous burgers for the next week or more. I thought there might be too many red pepper flakes for my taste, but the bite was just right. I'm a condiment freak and I couldn't bear to even consider putting ketchup and mustard on these. I used whole wheat buns, a fresh garden tomato, onion and a few dill slices and with a little Mexican Bean Stew on the side (also available on the allrecipes website), this was a Tex-Mex flavored meal fit for a king.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
I changed this around a "little" but it was great! instead of garlic powder I used mincced garlic from a jar and I halfed the red pepper. It was still spicey though. I grilled some french bread and topped with sliced cheddar cheese. My husband really liked it and we will make this again. We grilled them on the Goerge Forman grill enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
Absolutely SCRUMPTIOUS! The cheese crackers and the combination of seasonings gave these burgers such a great taste. The only thing I changed was ground chicken instead of turkey. I topped these magnificant burgers off with some pepper jack cheese and a slice of turkey bacon. This is definitely a recipe I will use again and again, not to mention share with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
My family really liked this turkey burger. I used dried onion powder instead of onions. I also added some A1 steak sauce and worcheshire sauce. Toppped with monterey jack cheese, lettuce and thousand island dressing! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This was interesting...be careful the amount of crackers you use or you'll end up with something more like a spicy meatloaf! Very versatile recipe! Pile with lettuce, tomato, onions, cheese and a little BBQ sauce on a multi-grain roll for something that'll pass for a Ruby Tuesday-type burger! I will make this again but try the combo without turkey and mince with fresh shucked quahogs for stuffed quahogs on the half shell. Or I'll do it with tofu for a spicy vegetarian burger. I will also use the seasoning-cracker combo with shredded imitation crabmeat for crab cakes (just double the amount of cracker crumbs and add a little melted butter). Thanks for the recipe, Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This recipe has become a family favorite. I leave out the red pepper flakes & add garlic powder instead but other than that I follow the recipe to a "T"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paramus, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
These didn't have enough flavor for us. Thanks for sharing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Carbon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
This was an easy, quick and healthy meal. My husband and I as well as my children enjoyed it. As others have mentioned, I also made my burgers on the George Foreman grill and modified with less red pepper flakes and a little more garlic. Thanks, Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
these were very garlicky so nxt time ill reduce the amount of garlic i use. apart from that they were ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
WE loved these burgers. They are the best turkey burger you can make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States