Amy's Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Love these turkey burgers. Great flavor. Did cut back a little on the red pepper flakes but otherwise followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Pretty good, will keep the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Absolutly loved these burgers!! I did change just a couple of things. I doubled the batch & only used 1 tablespoon of ground red pepper (instead of the flakes). Still had a good kick to them! I didn't have any cheese flavored crackers so I used regular saltines & then added some grated cheese (about 1/3 to 1/2 cup). Burgers came out juicey, tasteful & simply amazing!!! The whole family loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4rhodes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haltom City, Texas, USA
Living In: Bridgeport, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
We've made these three times so far and we love them every time! We don't usually have cheese flavored crackers on hand, so we use Italian bread crumbs and a handful of shredded cheddar cheese instead. Our ground turkey is a little mushy, so these work better cooked in a skillet instead of on the grill. The flavor is so good you don't even need added condiments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Come out perfect every time! I didn't have cheese crackers one time so I just put in buttery type crackers and it was still great. Nice base to take and make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I made these for a cooking class and none of us liked them. Even my students did not care for them. The cheez-its made them too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I love these and have shared the recipe with many at work. I use flip side crackers... After this recipe I only eat turkey burgers. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I just made this tonight as is (with crushed Cheez Its) and it was so fabulous I had to review right away!! I will definitely be keeping this in my recipe box and using again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Thanks Amy these Burgers were the best. My husband loved them. He said they were even better cold. Thanks for a ROCKIN Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
These were delicious! My husband is on the "Paleo Diet" and wanted to make a lower carb version of this, so we subbed 1/2 cup parmesan cheese in for the crackers. The only thing I should have done differently is double the batch--everyone seconds! :) Next time I may add more red pepper for even more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States