Amy's Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by cherwu
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
It tastes pretty good, however i still changed some ingredients, 1 table spoon green pepper, 1 tea spoon salt, and i didn't have cheese flavored crackers, so i used regular crackers and added 2 table spoon parmesan cheese, then cooked on the stove of 5 minutes for each side, and also added chadder cheese on the top. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherwu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
this was a spicy recipe w/ the full 1 tbsp. of red pepper flakes - will definately leave this ingredient out next time so the burgers can be family friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
My very first try at a turkey burger--AMAZING. We may never go back to beef again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This was disappointing, and tasted more like meatloaf then a turkey burger. It was edible, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
really delicious. i'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Different than your usual turkey tasting onion soup mix burger.I like it a lot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Nice easy recipe. Next time I will experiment for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
So Delicious,great recipe!! I used ritz crackers instead cause it was what I had and used worstchestire instead of red pepper flakes because my kids don't like spicy...awesome burgers...better than red meat in my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
These were really good, but I made a few changes. Instead of garlic powder, I used 2 cloves of pressed garlic. Instead of dried minced onion, I used chopped fresh onion (about 1/4 of a large onion). I also found the entire tbsp of red pepper flakes to be a bit too overpowering, so I plan on cutting down on those next time I make these (which won't be long from now!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Like many other users, I also made some changes to taste. I used some onion powder in the meat. I topped with pepperjack cheese, and a dollop of chipotle mayo. Served with sweet potato fries with chipotle mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by threemore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States