Amy's Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
These were fantastic! I added the Hot & Spicy Crackers instead of the Original Plain/cheese kind and these gave the burgers a great added bouns of flavors. I had to say wasn't all the pleasing to mix up, it looked but I am glad I stuck it out and put them on the grill as these really were fantastic! I also loved the red pepper flakes in here. What a great spice to kick this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Yummy! Used ground turkey breast for less fat and didn't have red pepper flakes so I used a little hot sauce (about 1/8 tsp). We topped with melted laughing cow blue cheese wedges and loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I have been searching for a turkey burger recipe for years - but not any more! Thank you so much for sharing this amazing recipe. I make it AS IS 99% of the time. When I do "tweak" it, I add fresh minced onion instead of dried, and fresh minced garlic instead of powdered. I also sometimes reduce the red pepper as my youngest is heat sensitive. Amazing recipe without any tweaks at all, and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Soooo delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I didn't particulary care for this, mainly because of the texture. I might try once more and omit the egg to see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
While the flavor of these is good the paragraph description is misleading. These will not be low in fat unless you use ground turkey breast only. Regular ground turkey, which includes the dark meat, is almost the same as ground beef in terms of fat and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I liked the recipe for the most part but I made some changes to it. I used onion powder instead of minced onions and I added about 3 tablespoons of BBQ sauce to keep the burgers moist. They came out pretty good however next time I will only add a pinch of the garlic powder, 1 tablespoon was way too much and was very over powering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
We were looking for a quick and easy burger using turkey meat instead of beef as we were trying to follow our plan. This was delicious and had lots of flavor. Ended up cooking it on an Cuisanart counter top grill on medium heat and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtbiketx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trophy Club, Texas, USA
Photo by cherwu
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
It tastes pretty good, however i still changed some ingredients, 1 table spoon green pepper, 1 tea spoon salt, and i didn't have cheese flavored crackers, so i used regular crackers and added 2 table spoon parmesan cheese, then cooked on the stove of 5 minutes for each side, and also added chadder cheese on the top. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherwu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States