Amy's Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Yummy! Used ground turkey breast for less fat and didn't have red pepper flakes so I used a little hot sauce (about 1/8 tsp). We topped with melted laughing cow blue cheese wedges and loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I have been searching for a turkey burger recipe for years - but not any more! Thank you so much for sharing this amazing recipe. I make it AS IS 99% of the time. When I do "tweak" it, I add fresh minced onion instead of dried, and fresh minced garlic instead of powdered. I also sometimes reduce the red pepper as my youngest is heat sensitive. Amazing recipe without any tweaks at all, and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Soooo delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I didn't particulary care for this, mainly because of the texture. I might try once more and omit the egg to see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
While the flavor of these is good the paragraph description is misleading. These will not be low in fat unless you use ground turkey breast only. Regular ground turkey, which includes the dark meat, is almost the same as ground beef in terms of fat and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I liked the recipe for the most part but I made some changes to it. I used onion powder instead of minced onions and I added about 3 tablespoons of BBQ sauce to keep the burgers moist. They came out pretty good however next time I will only add a pinch of the garlic powder, 1 tablespoon was way too much and was very over powering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
We were looking for a quick and easy burger using turkey meat instead of beef as we were trying to follow our plan. This was delicious and had lots of flavor. Ended up cooking it on an Cuisanart counter top grill on medium heat and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtbiketx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trophy Club, Texas, USA
Photo by cherwu
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
It tastes pretty good, however i still changed some ingredients, 1 table spoon green pepper, 1 tea spoon salt, and i didn't have cheese flavored crackers, so i used regular crackers and added 2 table spoon parmesan cheese, then cooked on the stove of 5 minutes for each side, and also added chadder cheese on the top. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherwu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
this was a spicy recipe w/ the full 1 tbsp. of red pepper flakes - will definately leave this ingredient out next time so the burgers can be family friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
My very first try at a turkey burger--AMAZING. We may never go back to beef again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States