Amy's Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
These were great!! I made them exactly as written and they were sooo yummy! They DID have a little spice to them but I liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEBUGSMAMMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Absecon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I really liked the idea with the cheese crackers, but the red flakes really made it too spicy. All I could taste was the pepper flakes and it kind of ruined it for me. I would like to try this recipe again, but I will only use a few sprinkles of red flakes because it was just too much. My suggestion, follow the recipe, but only use a pinch or so of red flakes. I actually used the white cheddar Cheez-Its and put some kraft singles on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Very moist, lots of flavor, but very spicy. We love food with a kick, but our guests said it was too spicy. I would start with less red pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Great recipe, good option for a low carb diet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Very delicious. Wouldn't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Excellent Recipe! This is our favorite "burger" recipe. My husband is not one to eat a turkey burger but enjoys this more than the regular hamburger. We use to grill out but there's been a critter residing in our grill. I've been preparing these on our Griddler. They turn out delicious! I cook them 3-4 mins per side. Once they're finished I top them with cheese and plate them. I'll slice some onion and then throw those on the Griddler till they're nice and soft, it really add a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELITA27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Powell, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This burger would be fantastic as is but we didnt have some ingredients so this is what we did... 1 lb ground turkey 1 tbsp garlic powder 1 tbsp chili flakes 1 egg 1/2 c crushed ritz crackers 2 c grated cheese grilled em on the george forman They were a little spicy but very good! We were low on groceries so we served them on whole wheat buns with salsa and dijon mustard. Mmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash&Coop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I loved these burgers while my boyfriend felt they were just ok. Our usual favourite turkey recipe has cilantro in it but our company was not a fan of the flavour of cilantro. I came across this recipe and was excited to try it out. We added a slice of havarti cheese, it was great!. To me, this is my new favourite recipe and will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
love this! sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I made this exact recipe, and absolutely loved it!! My boyfriend is a total red meat lover, and I he now asks for these turkey burgers intead of traditional beef burgers. This was a great find!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States