Amy's Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Yum! As a previous reviewer suggested, I added 2 Tblspns of steak sauce. This is a great recipe to make for get-togethers because it will please dieters and burger lovers alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Schubert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I've tried a lot of turkey burger recipes from this site - and this is by far the best one. We love the flavor. I do add a teaspoon of light sour cream as I think it helps keep the turkey super moist. Other than that, I make them as is and love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. I don't mind spicy food at all but these were unappealing. I doubled the recipe because we had eight mouths to feed and verified the quantities prior to making the patties. The first thought I had was "wow that is a lot of spice for such a small amount of meat" and my insticts were dead on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Delicious! I'll definitely make again. It's an interesting, spicy change from the same-old turkey burger, and quick and easy. I served them with the usual burger fixins, but on whole wheat sandwich thins and with avocado and sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I don't understand the good reviews here. These were not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
My hubby said they were a little spicy but he liked them. We will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
These burgers were so tasty! The only things I did different were use onion powder instead of the dried minced onion and I used egg beaters instead of an egg. They turned out AWESOME! My fiance (who's a red meat lover) actually said "wow, that's better than a regular burger." I almost fell over when he said that! We had 2 leftover that we're going to eat for lunch today. Yummm:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
These tasted so good, I will have no problem adding ground turkey to my diet. The crushed red pepper not only gave it heat, it gave it flavor. I used saltines instead of the cheese flavored crackers and they still tasted great. I am always looking for healthier alternatives because I can't eat as much red meats as my family can. The heat just insures my kids will leave my turkey burgers alone. They can stick with the boring beef burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lqdcrystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
These were great!! I made them exactly as written and they were sooo yummy! They DID have a little spice to them but I liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEBUGSMAMMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Absecon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I really liked the idea with the cheese crackers, but the red flakes really made it too spicy. All I could taste was the pepper flakes and it kind of ruined it for me. I would like to try this recipe again, but I will only use a few sprinkles of red flakes because it was just too much. My suggestion, follow the recipe, but only use a pinch or so of red flakes. I actually used the white cheddar Cheez-Its and put some kraft singles on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States