Amy's Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Really delicious great summer burger thanks Amy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
There just aren't enough stars to say how much my family loved these burgers. I doubled the recipe. I didn't have minced onion so on a whim I added one package of dry onion soup mix. I cooked them in a dry non stick skillet instead of grilling them. The mix felt much more moist than I expected but the burgers came out fabulously. I tried this recipe several days ago and my family is still talking about them. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South San Francisco, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I doubled this recipe and they were simply way too spicy. I hadn't experienced that kind of spice since living in Albuquerque, NM. We ate them but drowned the burgers in ketchup and olive oil mayo to cut through the heat. We also omitted the cheese crackers and used almond flour and filled the burger with shredded cheddar. I don't think that would've changed the heat profile - but maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I love making these burgers. Sometimes I use ground chicken instead of turkey and I also play around with what I add (spices, different crackers/crumbs, ect). Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
We enjoyed these burgers. I left out the red pepper flakes because my children were eating them. I used onion powder and a garlic and herb seasoning. I didn't grill these, cooked them on the stove. Turned out delicious. Topped with mayo, ketchup, tomato and onion slices and romaine lettuce leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Yum thanks amy for a great recipe! I didnt have cheese crackers so i used saltines then threw in some parmesean cheese. Also added 2 t of A1 sauce to mix. This recipe is so flexible and quick. Bf loved them and even asked how i made these :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Loved these burgers! Just the right kick, and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill C. Morgan Gilardi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Riverside, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I thought these were yummy - me and my partner like our food really spicy so to top off the burger we added a chilli and jalapeño relish. Will defo make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
this is really good and easy to make...I make it into a meatloof and add a bit of parmesian cheese and saltines crakers, up the red and green peppers and wow yummy...i think it's the garlic that just makes it taste so good! Excellent, Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
so good! i had to use onion powder instead because i didn't have minced onion. and i used hot and spicy cheez-its for the crackers. my husband and i loved them! thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States