Amy's Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I love making these burgers. Sometimes I use ground chicken instead of turkey and I also play around with what I add (spices, different crackers/crumbs, ect). Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
We enjoyed these burgers. I left out the red pepper flakes because my children were eating them. I used onion powder and a garlic and herb seasoning. I didn't grill these, cooked them on the stove. Turned out delicious. Topped with mayo, ketchup, tomato and onion slices and romaine lettuce leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Yum thanks amy for a great recipe! I didnt have cheese crackers so i used saltines then threw in some parmesean cheese. Also added 2 t of A1 sauce to mix. This recipe is so flexible and quick. Bf loved them and even asked how i made these :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Loved these burgers! Just the right kick, and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Riverside, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I thought these were yummy - me and my partner like our food really spicy so to top off the burger we added a chilli and jalapeño relish. Will defo make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
this is really good and easy to make...I make it into a meatloof and add a bit of parmesian cheese and saltines crakers, up the red and green peppers and wow yummy...i think it's the garlic that just makes it taste so good! Excellent, Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
so good! i had to use onion powder instead because i didn't have minced onion. and i used hot and spicy cheez-its for the crackers. my husband and i loved them! thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I made the turkey patties (using 1 lb. of ground turkey) and added a few more things. I added a scallion stalk, substituted the garlic powder for 2 cloves of garlic, and only used 1/3 tsp. of chili flakes. The patties turned out a bit bland and next time I think I'll add about 3/4 tsp. all-seasoning salt to give it more flavor. I give this recipe a 3 just because it's a good basic recipe but it needs a lot of additions to make it really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I tried these & Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers - the same night. Not a whole lotta difference in the recipes. Not too different with the review either. I did reduce the red pepper since I was serving kids. 'Could taste it. Not a lot. More wouldn't have been better, just more. 'Think I'll pass on this one, but I'm glad I tried it. I just wonder if red pepper or chipolte is just too strong a flavor for turkey. Ranch; Garlic & Ranch; & Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers were better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Yum! As a previous reviewer suggested, I added 2 Tblspns of steak sauce. This is a great recipe to make for get-togethers because it will please dieters and burger lovers alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Schubert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States