Amy's Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Delicious. I opted to leave out the red pepper flakes but will definitely put it in next time I make this. I used onion powder instead of minced since that's all I had. Also put in a little bit of Worcestershire. Great burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
These were pretty tasty, for a fairly unusual creation. I made it exactly as written, but I skipped the optional "dried minced onion" since I didn't have any on hand. I noticed that my store sells both 85% and 93% (I think) lean turkey. I used 85% here, but I'm thinking that 93% might have been better. I cooked these on a countertop grill, and I found that the burgers needed at least 6 minutes per side. I was a bit skeptical of so much garlic powder and red pepper flakes in this recipe. I like both, but I was worried that too much was used here - it turned out to be just fine.. And the use of the cheese-flavored crackers was novel. It all added up to some great-tasting burgers - nothing fantastic, but I just may make these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
We really love this recipe and I make them quite often EXCEPT the recipe calls for way too much garlic powder and red pepper flakes for us. I cut them each down to 1/2 teaspoon and it's fantastic! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I recently had a heart attack and am now on a low sodium diet. I cut down on the crushed red pepper used crushed sodium free crackers and added a little mrs dash, they were Great! Husband loved them too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Delicious, the crushed red pepper adds a bit of zest; I added a little more than the recipe called for...great with cheddar cheese on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This recipe was amazing with a few minor changes. I used minced garlic 1 tsp, and I used approximately 1/4 cup of chopped red onion instead of onion powder, salt and pepper 1/4 tsp more or less to individual taste. I didn't have any crackers but I had some garlic parmesan pretzels and I crushed them which I had almost a 1/4 of a cup. My husband said he would never want a hamburger again. This recipe is definitely a keeper. I can't wait to have it on a pretzel bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
These are the best I've had and I have tried several recipes on this site. Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Really delicious great summer burger thanks Amy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
There just aren't enough stars to say how much my family loved these burgers. I doubled the recipe. I didn't have minced onion so on a whim I added one package of dry onion soup mix. I cooked them in a dry non stick skillet instead of grilling them. The mix felt much more moist than I expected but the burgers came out fabulously. I tried this recipe several days ago and my family is still talking about them. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South San Francisco, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I doubled this recipe and they were simply way too spicy. I hadn't experienced that kind of spice since living in Albuquerque, NM. We ate them but drowned the burgers in ketchup and olive oil mayo to cut through the heat. We also omitted the cheese crackers and used almond flour and filled the burger with shredded cheddar. I don't think that would've changed the heat profile - but maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States