Amy's Creamy Black Bean Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Made this last night and brought to work today. Everyone loved it. Very good, fresh tasting. I used Tony Chachere's instead of the chili powder and cumin, and apple cider vinegar because I didn't have the red wine vinegar on hand. This would be great with avocado, fish, or chicken in a wrap. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Missouri, USA
Living In: Union, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
My daughter in law took the bowl home she enjoyed it so much;) tyvvm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BURNINITUP
Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Instead of adding parsley to the salad, I added 1 teaspoon cilantro paste to the dressing and the juice and zest of 1 lime to the dressing. It was delicious!! the dressing the way I made it is also good plain with tortilla chip dippers. I used this as a side salad instead of a salsa...lots of flavour!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This is very good. It is quick and tasty however it is not very pretty. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This recipe was a hit with my friends and family. However, I did leave out the red wine vinegar and the cumin. Later, I tried adding the cumin and didn't like it nearly as much. Be cautious when adding red onion because it can be overpowering, and make sure you cut the peppers very small! Overall, this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This needs something. Very flat. I even duded jalapeño peppers and cilantro. Still flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kewpee Kid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Very easy to make. Was skeptical of the sauce, but when we all tasted it...absolutely delicious! I didn't have fresh parsely, so I used fresh cilantro. I am a big fan and almost always have it on hand. It was a big hit. Will definately make again (and again)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
As a cilantro hater, this cilantro-less salsa appealed to me. I followed the recipe, though I did choose to eliminate black pepper per personal preference and I didn't measure the corn, peppers, or onions. We preferred to eat this as a side dish, rather than a dip. If I make this again, I'll use dried parsley as opposed to fresh, simply because it's not our favorite and dried is a bit less pungent. Thanks for the recipe, Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alley
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Delicious. Made all of the dressing, but only used 1/2 when I tossed it in with the beans and veggies. For my family's tastes, it was a good choice - perfect amount. Thanks for the recipe, will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I doubled this and served once as a side dish and once as a dip. It received rave reviews at church. I made a few changes based on personal preferences. I replaced the green bell pepper with more red and yellow peppers, substituted plain yogurt for the sour cream, and used corn I had canned. Simple to make, versatile, and tastes great on the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States