Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Oh my sweet Jesus I made this last night for my southwestern egg rolls I'm making today, wanted it to get happy overnight. I tasted the spoon after I just spooned into my container, it was the best dip/sauce I have ever tasted JUST blended. I think this is the beginning to a wonderful relationship.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Excellent sauce! Has become a regular menu item in our house. Thanks so much for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I have never taken the time to rate a recipe, but I had to with this. My family is a huge fan of cilantro. This recipe was sooo easy to make and absolutely delicious! My kids were using it to dip vegetables, chips, taquitos, etc. Nice change from guacamole (huge fans of avocado as well). It will definitely be part of many meals to come! Can't wait to try on fish. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was great! Used it with Southwestern egg rolls as a dipping sauce, and on the Texas hamburger as a spread. My only thought: the cilantro seemed a bit gritty. I suppose that could be my fault, as I'm still learning. Other than that, this was freak'n awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Delicious! I followed the recipe except didn't add cumin (simply because I don't like it) and only used about 1/2 bunch of cilantro. Easy and sooo good. I had made to put on chicken, but ended up just eating as a dip with chips and salsa. I think it would be great on chicken or fish. I definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This is so versatile! I made this for a grilled pork loin and we ended up using if for the pork loin and all the grilled veggies too. I only used 1/2 c. cilantro, I have no idea how you could use a whole bunch of cilantro. I feel that would be very overwhelming. I tasted the sauce before the cilantro went in and it would be good with out it, if you didn't like cilantro. I also used 1/2 tsp. celery seed and 1 tsp. salt in place of celery salt, since that's what I had. The cilantro flavor was much stronger the next day, almost too strong for my liking, so I would use it same day or add less cilantro if making it for next day. You could really use this for anything, veggie dip, bread dip, sandwich spread, sauce for meat or chips. It's really that good. Everyone at my dinner LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrotgravy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Wow! Big hit with the whole family. I only had 1/2 tablespoon of salsa so that's what I used. I also doubled the cilantro. I heated it up and put it over cooked potatoes and green beans and it was incredible! I'm going to use this at holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Quick and simple sauce to make that is loaded with flavor. I first made this to serve with 'Southwestern Egg Rolls' from AR, but found it is good on other foods. We have used it with tortilla chips, on top of a baked potato, and dip for pretzels and chips. The next time I make it, I'm going to add a jalapeño for additional spice. As written, this is a fantastic dip. Along with the egg rolls, 'Tasty Spicy Rice Pilaf' from AR was on our menu and the dip was nice added to the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Made recipe as described except I also added a Jalapeno pepper for a little extra hotness. Served over grilled chicken breasts and it was the perfect compliment. This does a a lot, so I am freezing the balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Great sauce for tacos and I slowly added the cilantro based on some other reviews. The taste was a little tart? I substituted the sour cream for yogurt so maybe that did it or I did use a fresh lime and maybe it was extra tart. Either way, I enjoyed the sauce but my fiancee did not. He likes spicy and opted for the chiptole mayo sauce. I didn't find this sauce spicy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 760) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States