Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2001
This is a great dip, even my 2 year old liked it. Very easy to make too, just throw everything in the food processor and your done. I used low fat cream cheese and it worked well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2001
Absolutely delicious!! I used 1/2 cup salsa verde and 1/3 cup lime and garlic salsa instead of the tomatillo salsa. I have been eating it with tortilla chips! I may have the worst breath in town, but I have a happy tummy! My kids are loving it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
We like it as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
I used this as a sauce for swordfish and rice, delicious. Just used a sprinkle of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
Forgot to put in the sour cream and used dried cilantro instead of fresh. Still very yummy! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
Very good refreshing Dip, what else can it be used with besides tacos?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
Wow Amykins... you have come up with a great recipe. I made some for about ten friends or so and they all loved it. I also had some left for the next day and when I took the remaining portion to a family dinner they loved it as well. Everyone has been asking me for the recipe. Thanks a bunch, Michi in Miami
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHI IN MIAMI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weehawken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
This was great! I made this for company, and I barely got the chance to try it myself because it disappeared so quickly. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
Oh my gosh how YUMMY. I made this and omitted the salsa and had as a side sauce for halibut. It was my first time cooking for my boyfriend. He was very impressed. Made me look good! Next morning I added salsa and ate with chips. This recipe is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
I got this recipe from my Auntie Denise and it has quickly become a family regular. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 752) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States