Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Pretty good.. I was hoping it would taste similar to the cilantro ranch dressing served at Cafe Rio in Utah - but it didn't. It was still good though, I used it to make chicken tacos and a black bean salad. I simply chopped the chicken and lettuce I wanted to use, put the dressing on the food in a container with a lid, and shook. Then placed the chicken, black beans, and salad (now covered in dressing) into a taco shell, added some diced tomatoes and some shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I didn't have cream cheese OR tomatillo salsa but I did have cilantro that was threatening to go bad on me and wanted to make this, so I made a simple white sauce (2tbs butter 2tbs flour 1C milk) and added some green enchilada sauce, cilantro, garlic salt and lime juice. It was very delicious w/a little kick of heat. I am sure once I try the cream cheese it will be 5 star! I know I changed it up some but sometimes you have to use what u have or have it go bad, so I hope this helps someone out there missing an ingredient to be brave & try it anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
i gotta give this 5 stars, because i HATE cilantro ( tastes like soap to me.) but i did some minor changes to the recipe...i used half the fresh cilantro called for. it tasted like a fancy ranch dressing to me. i do hate cilantro, but this, after a cilantro challenge was issued...yep it's dang good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
We really liked this recipe. I tasted it as I was making it, adding more cilantro as needed and will do the same with the lime next time. Deliciously creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Wow, thank you Amy for allowing me to top my sister's appetizers on Christmas Eve! This was great. I thought the celery salt was overpowering but it mellowed overnight so I wouldn't change it. But for my taste, definitely more lime! Made it a second time and added a half a tub of sour cream to thin it out and used it for rice/bean bowls. Great sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
great sauce! thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I made 5 different dips for veggies & salty snacks for holiday family gatherings and I could have just made this and saved myself some time! EVERYONE (on both sides of my family) loved this one and all wanted the recipe - it goes with just about everything and is a new staple. I used 1/2 bunch cilantro and tomatillo sauce is salsa verde.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
How do I love thee? Let me count the ways... This recipe is awesome. I use it on my southwestern egg rolls and then I use anything else in the vicinity to mop it up with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snow.phoenix77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
good sauce for dipping nachos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I used low fat cream cheese and sour cream (so sauce is thinner) and cut the garlic in half since we don't like a heavy garlic taste. Tasted the sauce at this point and found it to be kind of bland and not have a big cilantro taste. Added another 3/4 bunch of cilantro (the bunches were very small) and a healthy pinch of cayenne pepper. Tasted again and much better. Great base recipe and will enjoy modifying this to my family's tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 752) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States