Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Made for Christmas to go with kabobs. I enjoy the Southwest flavor but think it would have been better as a dip for quesadillas or perhaps fajita/taco topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Used it for fish tacos, it was okay but too cilantro-y for our tastes. Next time we'll cut the cilantro by 1/3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Moorman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
We made this for a dip for thanksgiving and it was delicious! we continued to use the leftover throughout the week over our fish, chicken and even over vegetables. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jami Allen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I've never taken the time to review a recipe before, but this one is fabulous. I used it as a sauce on fish tacos, but I can see it used in so many other ways. I did add the juice of the entire lime, rather than just a tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This recipe is SO delicious! I used it as a sauce for a rice/quinoa bowl with chopped veggies--just as good as something I'd get at a restaurant. It seriously made for the best lunch I've had in a long time. I did add a little chopped jalepeno just because the salsa I got wasn't all that spicy. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mackenzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Such a refreshing dip! It is absolutely great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ekadams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Great sauce( for tacos, chips, taquitos, etc....love how easy it is to make in the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
this sauce is AMAZING!!!! its great on everything!!! i used low fat cream cheese, kroger brand tomatillo salsa which is very salty so i only used 1/2 tsp of celery salt and it came out perfect!!! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
We used this sauce with out beer battered fish tacos and it was delicious!! I couldn't find canned tomatillo salsa so I used a jarred brand that included cilantro and seasoning so I did have to cut back on the seasoning and cilantro in the recipe..but I really think that made it easier to prepare :).. Great recipe thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
OMG! Need I say more? Love this! I made no changes to it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 768) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States