Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is really good, just be sure to add the cilantro a little at a time. Too much cilantro makes it inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This stuff is AMAZING! I have been dying to try this recipe for a while based on reviews and I am so glad I finally made it. At first I thought 1tsp of pepper was too much, so I initially made it with half the pepper. I tasted it and realized you need the full amount of pepper to balance out the celery salt. This is one of the few recipes on this website where I reccomend you change nothing! It is perfect as is. I served this as a dip with homemade salsa and tortilla chips; but, it would also be a good veggie dip and I think it would be awesome on chicken, steak or fish. It would be a great addition to a burrito or taco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
What a great sauce with some zing! I love cilantro but took the advice of other reviewers and cut back to 1/2 a bunch thinking I could always add more if needed. Turned out to be the perfect amount. I served this over a rockfish filet and husband and I really enjoyed the flavors. It did make a lot so I'll have to try serving this as a dip tonight and see how it goes over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Great recipe right out of the box! Only change I made was a clove of fresh garlic and OLE' It was a hit with our soft chicken tacos. Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lharv01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I did not add as much tomatillo salsa, just added until the right amount of hot, otherwise very good. I have been looking for a white mexican sauce that is close to a Poblano white sauce that I get at a favorite mexican restaurant on fish tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Florence, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Loved it with our fish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
The base of this recipe, a bunch of cilantro, any kind of salsa, a brick of cream cheese, and a little more garlic are all staples in our house because of this recipe! We tweak it with what we have and there has never been a bad bath! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Beckmeyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Ok! I'm ashamed of myself but I ate this with a spoon. I don't smoke or drink or do drugs. Point is I don't have an addictive personality but this stuff could change that. Awwwwsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I inhale this dip. I absolutely loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I cut up 4 chicken breasts into cubes and browned them in a skillet. Once cooked through, I poured the sauce over and brought it just to a warm temp. Served it in soft flour tortillas. It's a bit peppery, I might back off on that a bit (but not much). I used 3 cloves of fresh garlic instead of powder, but that was the only change I made. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Opal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 763) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States