Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Sauce was very good. Next time I will cut recipe in half. It made way too much for the recipe of Southwest Egg Rolls and I ended up throwing a lot of it out which was a shame because it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birch Run, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is really good, just be sure to add the cilantro a little at a time. Too much cilantro makes it inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This stuff is AMAZING! I have been dying to try this recipe for a while based on reviews and I am so glad I finally made it. At first I thought 1tsp of pepper was too much, so I initially made it with half the pepper. I tasted it and realized you need the full amount of pepper to balance out the celery salt. This is one of the few recipes on this website where I reccomend you change nothing! It is perfect as is. I served this as a dip with homemade salsa and tortilla chips; but, it would also be a good veggie dip and I think it would be awesome on chicken, steak or fish. It would be a great addition to a burrito or taco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
What a great sauce with some zing! I love cilantro but took the advice of other reviewers and cut back to 1/2 a bunch thinking I could always add more if needed. Turned out to be the perfect amount. I served this over a rockfish filet and husband and I really enjoyed the flavors. It did make a lot so I'll have to try serving this as a dip tonight and see how it goes over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Great recipe right out of the box! Only change I made was a clove of fresh garlic and OLE' It was a hit with our soft chicken tacos. Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lharv01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I did not add as much tomatillo salsa, just added until the right amount of hot, otherwise very good. I have been looking for a white mexican sauce that is close to a Poblano white sauce that I get at a favorite mexican restaurant on fish tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Florence, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Loved it with our fish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
The base of this recipe, a bunch of cilantro, any kind of salsa, a brick of cream cheese, and a little more garlic are all staples in our house because of this recipe! We tweak it with what we have and there has never been a bad bath! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Beckmeyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Ok! I'm ashamed of myself but I ate this with a spoon. I don't smoke or drink or do drugs. Point is I don't have an addictive personality but this stuff could change that. Awwwwsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I inhale this dip. I absolutely loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 754) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States