Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I used this as an enchilada sauce and it turned out great! I added it to cooked, shredded chicken inside the tortilla and then smothered the top of the tortillas/casserole with the rest of the sauce before baking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This is great! You really can't mess this one up. I sometimes omit the cream cheese and add avocado. I tossed a version of this recipe with slaw to put on shrimp tacos. They were awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Ate it with chicken fajitas. And then as a dip. Very similar to some dip i have had at a mexican place close to here. I like it. Going to make southwest eggrolls tonight and use it for that too. Might even work as a salad dressing. Made 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berea, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
spectacular as is. would not change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
No sure why everyone rated this so high. I like cilantro but not many would eat it. Not very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
New. Favorite. 2/6/11 - Added about a 1/4 cup of mayo to get a creamier texture. Family loved it for superbowl. I couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by housgrll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I made this to go with Southwestern Egg Rolls. The bowl was scraped clean at the end of the night! I could not find a can of tomatillo salsa so I used salsa verde instead. I also olnly used 1/2 a bunch of cilantro as recommended from other reviewers. This recipe makes allot so I would recommend cutting it in 1/2 unless you want left overs (you wont have a problem using it up!) This would taste great on a burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Made this as written and it was delicious when served with Southwestern Egg Rolls from this site. Very likely will use again with fish or shrimp tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janee'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was so awesome! I used this sauce to dip southwestern eggrolls in from this site. It didn't look very good at first unti I blended it. Very tasty dip :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I couldn't find tomatillo sauce so I used El tapatio hotsauce and it still turned out soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States