Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I made this to go with Southwestern Egg Rolls. The bowl was scraped clean at the end of the night! I could not find a can of tomatillo salsa so I used salsa verde instead. I also olnly used 1/2 a bunch of cilantro as recommended from other reviewers. This recipe makes allot so I would recommend cutting it in 1/2 unless you want left overs (you wont have a problem using it up!) This would taste great on a burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Made this as written and it was delicious when served with Southwestern Egg Rolls from this site. Very likely will use again with fish or shrimp tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janee'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was so awesome! I used this sauce to dip southwestern eggrolls in from this site. It didn't look very good at first unti I blended it. Very tasty dip :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I couldn't find tomatillo sauce so I used El tapatio hotsauce and it still turned out soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Pretty good! I love lime and cilantro. I would add a little jalapeno next time too. Ate with southwestern egg rolls from Allrecipes, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
FANTASTICO! I softened my cream cheese in the microwave on "defrost/fish" for 1.5 minutes. Also cut back on the cilantro this first time because I didn't want to be overwhelmed. A jar of LaVictoria salsa verde (medium) fit the bill. Make it a day in advance so the flavors can get happy together. Fresh, unique and so very tasty!! I foresee many uses for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASPICE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Wow! Make this Cilantro Cream Sauce! We had it with Cornmeal Crusted Trout for dinner! YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Mine wasn't as green as Amy's but it was OUT. OF. THIS. WORLD. GOOD. Oh, my goodness. This was a big hit at a party I went to. I took the suggestion of other users and didn't add a whole bunch of cilantro. I used maybe half of a bunch (maybe a little more than half) and it was perfect. I served this with tortilla chips and crackers and it was off the chain. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Married_Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I made this sauce today to serve with fish tacos. Yum! It was great on the fish tacos and also with tortilla chips. It was moderately spicy when I first made it but after refrigerating it for a few hours, it was not spicy to us. Not sure why???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alice, Texas, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I made this to serve with fish. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 756) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States