Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This is fantastic! I kept the recipe just like it says and it is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This sauce goes great with grilled pork loin or with chips! If you like Cilantro you'll love this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Loved this with the Southwestern Egg Wraps. This dip had a touch of spicy with the added cool of the lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwnmo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mexico, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I followed the recipe as is except for the suggestion of using 1/2 a bundle of cilantro. Im glad that I followed that suggestion. I used pita chips to dip in it and then we also ate it with Tilapia. It was a good multi purpose dip. It went over quite well with all the guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Amy, Amy, Amy ......... I am BEYOND picky about the recipes which I consider great on this website. I don't do bland. I don't do average. I want my calories in food to be worth the pounds I might add to my frame. I never just take a recipe and make it as is. I read pages upon pages of ratings to make a determination about taste 'worthiness.' Your wonderful, simple cream sauce is THE taste I've been trying to find for years. I love doing southwestern style egg rolls, but have been trying to make the key dipping sauce for them without success (i.e., has to complement the egg roll, not overpower it). YOU, Amy, are THE woman! Excellent flavor, consistancy, color as submitted. I bow to you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
The sour cream, cream cheese, cilantro and lime where a perfect base to add what ever else you have on hand. Love the consistancy, I't can be used for so many different applications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Julian, California, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I've been looking for a good creamy green sauce for home and this is definitely a keeper! It's a perfect versatile sauce that I use for all my mexican food. I didn't have celery salt on hand so that is the only change I made to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beheeka
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Amy, you are Amazing! OMGosh. This sauce has soo may wonderful uses,dip, taco sauce, as a topping for chicken I made tonight. I accidentally added smoked paprika to it and it, (if possible) gave it More flavor!! I make my own salsa, it was perfect in here. My kids were eating it with chips while I was fixing dinner. 12 thumbs up in my house:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
simply wonderfull.. Enough Said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanTrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Very tasty and totally customizable with your favorite salsa in place of the 7 ounce tomatillo salsa. I made it as written except I didn't have celery salt, but I didn't feel it was lacking in salt when I tasted it. This sauce is excellent on Southwestern Egg Rolls and Fish Tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 763) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States