Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Amy, you are Amazing! OMGosh. This sauce has soo may wonderful uses,dip, taco sauce, as a topping for chicken I made tonight. I accidentally added smoked paprika to it and it, (if possible) gave it More flavor!! I make my own salsa, it was perfect in here. My kids were eating it with chips while I was fixing dinner. 12 thumbs up in my house:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
simply wonderfull.. Enough Said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanTrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Very tasty and totally customizable with your favorite salsa in place of the 7 ounce tomatillo salsa. I made it as written except I didn't have celery salt, but I didn't feel it was lacking in salt when I tasted it. This sauce is excellent on Southwestern Egg Rolls and Fish Tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
EXCELLENT SAUCE!! I made this last night for "Pub Grub" food to watch the fights. I served it with Southwestern Eggrolls and also with fried shrimp. I didn't have fresh cilantro on hand so I used 2 tsp of dried. It turned out beautifully. When all the finger foods were gone we used the sauce that was left over to dip corn chips in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anderswin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I used this as an enchilada sauce and it turned out great! I added it to cooked, shredded chicken inside the tortilla and then smothered the top of the tortillas/casserole with the rest of the sauce before baking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This is great! You really can't mess this one up. I sometimes omit the cream cheese and add avocado. I tossed a version of this recipe with slaw to put on shrimp tacos. They were awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Ate it with chicken fajitas. And then as a dip. Very similar to some dip i have had at a mexican place close to here. I like it. Going to make southwest eggrolls tonight and use it for that too. Might even work as a salad dressing. Made 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berea, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
spectacular as is. would not change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
No sure why everyone rated this so high. I like cilantro but not many would eat it. Not very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
New. Favorite. 2/6/11 - Added about a 1/4 cup of mayo to get a creamier texture. Family loved it for superbowl. I couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by housgrll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 756) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States