Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Very tasty and totally customizable with your favorite salsa in place of the 7 ounce tomatillo salsa. I made it as written except I didn't have celery salt, but I didn't feel it was lacking in salt when I tasted it. This sauce is excellent on Southwestern Egg Rolls and Fish Tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
EXCELLENT SAUCE!! I made this last night for "Pub Grub" food to watch the fights. I served it with Southwestern Eggrolls and also with fried shrimp. I didn't have fresh cilantro on hand so I used 2 tsp of dried. It turned out beautifully. When all the finger foods were gone we used the sauce that was left over to dip corn chips in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anderswin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I used this as an enchilada sauce and it turned out great! I added it to cooked, shredded chicken inside the tortilla and then smothered the top of the tortillas/casserole with the rest of the sauce before baking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This is great! You really can't mess this one up. I sometimes omit the cream cheese and add avocado. I tossed a version of this recipe with slaw to put on shrimp tacos. They were awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Ate it with chicken fajitas. And then as a dip. Very similar to some dip i have had at a mexican place close to here. I like it. Going to make southwest eggrolls tonight and use it for that too. Might even work as a salad dressing. Made 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berea, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
spectacular as is. would not change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
No sure why everyone rated this so high. I like cilantro but not many would eat it. Not very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
New. Favorite. 2/6/11 - Added about a 1/4 cup of mayo to get a creamier texture. Family loved it for superbowl. I couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by housgrll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I made this to go with Southwestern Egg Rolls. The bowl was scraped clean at the end of the night! I could not find a can of tomatillo salsa so I used salsa verde instead. I also olnly used 1/2 a bunch of cilantro as recommended from other reviewers. This recipe makes allot so I would recommend cutting it in 1/2 unless you want left overs (you wont have a problem using it up!) This would taste great on a burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Made this as written and it was delicious when served with Southwestern Egg Rolls from this site. Very likely will use again with fish or shrimp tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janee'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States