Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
OMG! Excellent recipe. Feeds my cilantro cravings. I use as a dip for chips and chicken, on sandwiches, etc. Lots of uses! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sharon, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This was amazing and so easy to make. I literally put all of the ingrediants into the blender and that was it. My boyfriend came home and sampled the dip and said "wow babe this is unbelievable!" it was a huge hit at our cook out. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
FABULOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSRSned

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dasunrisin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
really good with the southwestern egg rolls from this site. Very strong cilantrol flavor IMO. You could cut back on it a little and it would be fine. I added some sour cream to try and dull the flavor a bit. It wasn't nearly as noticeable when you actually ate it with the egg roll though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Giles Hester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This is fantastic! I kept the recipe just like it says and it is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This sauce goes great with grilled pork loin or with chips! If you like Cilantro you'll love this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Loved this with the Southwestern Egg Wraps. This dip had a touch of spicy with the added cool of the lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwnmo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mexico, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I followed the recipe as is except for the suggestion of using 1/2 a bundle of cilantro. Im glad that I followed that suggestion. I used pita chips to dip in it and then we also ate it with Tilapia. It was a good multi purpose dip. It went over quite well with all the guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Amy, Amy, Amy ......... I am BEYOND picky about the recipes which I consider great on this website. I don't do bland. I don't do average. I want my calories in food to be worth the pounds I might add to my frame. I never just take a recipe and make it as is. I read pages upon pages of ratings to make a determination about taste 'worthiness.' Your wonderful, simple cream sauce is THE taste I've been trying to find for years. I love doing southwestern style egg rolls, but have been trying to make the key dipping sauce for them without success (i.e., has to complement the egg roll, not overpower it). YOU, Amy, are THE woman! Excellent flavor, consistancy, color as submitted. I bow to you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 758) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States