Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Yum! I made this for my birthday party yesterday and everyone was asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SF2009

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Made it tonight for empanadas and it was awesome. We didn't have celery salt so we just used salt and the tomatilla salsa was home made. Man was this a good find, recommend 100%.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Really liked, I do agree with other reviews on the cilantro, might start small and build to your taste. Now considering the source here, cilantro is not my favorite but it has it's place and Amy has done a great job with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Love this sauce. I make it and dip chips in it but could use on all types of meat or on a salad. Great cilantro and garlic flavor...terrible breath, but its worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I have a complaint about site, they need to allow for more stars then the 5, cuz this is the dip that totally deserves more then 5 stars. YUM!! Thanks for sharing, you did us a huge favor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Popo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Loved it. Used the extra as a dressing for my taco salad the next day. Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This is fantastic!!! Definitely make this ahead and let it chill. This would also be great used on tacos/fajitas or maybe even hamburgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I served this at a party with "steak on a stick" from this site. Rave reviews! I also used it to dip veggies and chicken. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was so yummy, can think of lots of different foods to serve with this! Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Jenkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
My family loves this dip. I also like to use it in place of sour cream on nearly any Mexican food. The perfect recipe for us is to up the cumin by half, add 1/4 tsp cayanne pepper, and 1 seeded jalapeno. We like it with a little more umph! I generally like to let it set for a couple hours in the fridge to let the flavors meld. Everytime I've made this for guests, they always want the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 767) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States