Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I served this with chicken that had been sprinkled with salt, pepper, and garlic powder and then pan fried in a little butter. I know I am not a fan of too much pepper, so I added only a half teaspoon of it and that worked well for me. I also was not sure how much a bunch of cilantro was intended to be, so I used half of a regular bunch you would buy at the store which I felt turned out perfect. This had some heat to it, but was not overly spicy for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Great, easy recipe. I made this as a dip for Allrecipe's Steak on a Stick recipe and turned out great! Also use as a salad dressing. Didn't have the tomatillo salsa,so just used a mild, fresh salsa. Used fresh-squeezed lemon since I didn't have a lime. Still very good. (Used my Magic Bullet to blend, felt like I could be in the commercial!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Every time I make this, it's gone by the end of the party. Goes great with Southwestern Eggrolls (also on this site) or veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
absolutely LOVED this delish sauce. my hubby, who doesn't care much for cilantro, couldn't stop raving. only tweek i made was to add a bit more lime juice. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckeye Redhead

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This was easy to make and very good. I did back off on the cilantro only because I was having it in 2 other dishes I served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
omg!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Great cilantro flavor...tastes great as a vege dip or as a sauce! Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I've made this a few times and it was a little spicy. This time I made it with LaVictoria medium Salsa Verde and my kids couldn't stop raving about it. We used it as a topping for empanadas one night and then for baked chicken and spanish rice the next night guacamole. It is also a great dip for appetizers. Thanks for the recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I made this exactly the way it specified and I don't know what was wrong . Maybe a bunch of cilantro is waaaay too much. I will try this again with less and more cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This is an excellent sauce for fish taco's. My dad who doesn't like Cilantro loved this sauce. I make this all the time and get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 773) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States