Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I needed to use up some wilting cilantro so I made this. Wow! It's so good! I used it as a dip with chips and also on chicken breasts. I made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Very nice. Served with "Beef and Bean Chimichangas" from this site - excellent together! We dipped a few tortilla chips while waiting for the rest of our meal to bake - enjoyed it as a dip although I might caution to start with 1/2 tsp celery salt and adjust up to personal taste, especially if serving as a dip with something salty like chips. I like my food very well seasoned, but 1 tsp celery salt was borderline too much salt even for me. It was perfect to drizzle over the baked chimis and the lettuce/tomato/onion I served with them though! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Seriously the tastiest food item I have made recently. I used it as a topping for grilled chicken wraps, but it would be fabulous as a dip too! I followed the recipe exactly. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
This is a truly amazing sauce! People rave about it whenever I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KimLee
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
So easy and super yummy!!! I love lime so I added an additional teaspoon but you can adjust to your liking! Had a broiled salmon steak in the fridge so made a salad and YUMMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Took to a potluck as a veggy dip, where a male sought out the person who made the dip.... That's worth 4 stars, right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I used this while making chicken stuffed poblano peppers! I didn't bother with all the spices and I didn't add salt or pepper and I added an entire bunch on cilantro cause I love it. It was fantastic! I'm making it again tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kailyn Nicole Spears

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vidor, Texas, USA
Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Fantastic, fantastic dip! Deceptively light and fresh. The cilantro here comes sold in a bunch and I used the whole thing, it could have even used a little more so dont be cheap on the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Outstanding. Will definitely accompany many Mexican meals to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
zippy. easy to make. made with cilantro (1/2 cup or less loosely filled). makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States