Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Made recipe as described except I also added a Jalapeno pepper for a little extra hotness. Served over grilled chicken breasts and it was the perfect compliment. This does a a lot, so I am freezing the balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Great sauce for tacos and I slowly added the cilantro based on some other reviews. The taste was a little tart? I substituted the sour cream for yogurt so maybe that did it or I did use a fresh lime and maybe it was extra tart. Either way, I enjoyed the sauce but my fiancee did not. He likes spicy and opted for the chiptole mayo sauce. I didn't find this sauce spicy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I love this recipe. I make it exactly as written. I use the entire bunch of cilantro from the store (I pull off any parts that look yucky). Yes, it's a lot of cilantro but I'm a cilantro lover :) I can't eat guacamole (avocados don't agree with my stomach) so I use this instead for tacos, nachos, etc. I've made it for parties and had good reviews as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I really liked this. Has a nice kick. I made it for my company's dip competition and came in 2nd place. I had to cut back on the cilantro a bit to please everyone but at home I follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Tobin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
My new favorite sauce! I made this for a party and followed the recipe with 2 exceptions. I added a serrano pepper and used fresh garlic and it was fantastic! Everyone loved it and I loved the leftover sauce on my leftover chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garlic lover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I want to try it again and add fresh diced jalepenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen L

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Very easy and so delicious! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
We really like this sauce on fish tacos!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Maine, USA
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Sauce was very good. Next time I will cut recipe in half. It made way too much for the recipe of Southwest Egg Rolls and I ended up throwing a lot of it out which was a shame because it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birch Run, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is really good, just be sure to add the cilantro a little at a time. Too much cilantro makes it inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 752) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States