Amy's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
These are absolutely EXCELLENT!!! The only thing I did differently from the recipe is I set my oven at 350 degrees. I knew (knowing my own oven) that the bottoms would burn before the cookie was done. It took closer to 12 minutes but there were PERFECT! If your gut is telling you that your oven is going to be too hot at the temp listed, just turn it down! This would be an excellent recipe to mix and match different pudding flavors and candy flavors. Thank you for this recipe, it is (from now on) my GO TO choc chip cookie recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodluver527
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
When I made these cookies they came out more fluffy than a regular cookie. & much larger but I loved it that way. & so did the FAM! & when I went to get the chocolate chips they were sold out so I got a bag of mini milk chocolate Hershey squares & chopped them in little square chips. So they were larger too. & super gooey. Love this recipe! I posted my pic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
these cookies are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Best cookie recipe! It converted me from Nestlé's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I instead used wheat flour, 1/2 tsp baking powder,1/4 tsp salt as a variation. My family loved the cookies! One thing I will try next time is more white sugar to take the flour taste out a bit more. I figure maybe a 1/4 to 1/2 cup of more white sugar. Oh, the butter I put in the bowl hard and melt it for a minute on high heat with all the ingredients mixed in the same bowl. Just mix to the put of blended. Cook for about 5-7 minutes on 350 degrees in oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and they came out very dry in my opinion. ???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I love this recipe! Who would have thought pudding would make it so much better! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
No chemical taste here! I did add 1/2 tsp salt as other suggested adding it. Also, used French Vanilla pudding as that is what I had. These are a very cake-like cookie and I will definitely be making again. They are addicting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This is the best chocolate chip cookie recipe ever! I've been using it for 3 years now and its wonderful. You just need to take them out a little before they are done and let them finish cooking on the pan. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I (sadly) didn't have any butter in the house so I looked up a choco chip cookie recipe that didn't use butter and found this recipe. I was very reluctant about making cookies with margarine, but the recipe called for it (even though it says butter in the directions), so I trusted it, and the reviews, and was severely let down. With that being said, everyone else liked it. It was a bit too cakey for me though, and since I take my baking pretty seriously (ok, I'm like OCD and meticulous when it comes to baking), for me to bake less than perfect, basic, chocolate chip cookies was a personal problem. If you're in a pinch with no butter, then I GUESS use this recipe, and definitely dress it up with interesting pudding flavors and/or different flavored chips but as is, I just cannot give it 5 stars (based solely on my obnoxiously perfectionist taste). At any rate, happy baking :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States