Amy's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Very good choc chip cookie recipe. These are my kids favorites. I halved the butter and reduced the number of choc chips (and added walnuts) and the cookies are still perfect. I am baking these once every couple weeks now instead of buying packaged cookies. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tugba Emily Madaus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vernon Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Middleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I thought these were okay. I wanted a chewy, flavorful cookie. I thought they were light and sorta cakey with a chemically boring flavor. I thought they were easy to make and looked beautiful so they get some stars, but far from good enough to make again. I added 1/4 tsp salt and 1/2 tsp vanilla and removed 1 TBSP of the cheesecake pudding mix. If you want a good-looking chewy centered crispy edged cookie with flavor, this is NOT it, even with changes. If you want a cookie to use on the set of a movie for looking only, these are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
The BEST chocolate chip cookies. I will never use another recipe for choc chip cookies. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
These were tasty and soft but not dense enough for me. Plus, I took other reviewers suggestions & added some salt and 2 tbsp of vanilla instead of 2 tsp. Needs something more, but havent figured it out yet. THanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Awesome cookie..The whole family loves them, I made a second batch up because they went so good..I also added an extra 1/4 cup of flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Hosko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coopersville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
These. Are. Amazing. The only changes I made were to bake them at 350 for 10 minutes instead of the given temperature and to use mini chocolate chips because it's what I had on hand. So soft and great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Mmm. While writing this, my 19 year old son just said, "oh, thanks for the cookies mom, they were really good." Mine didn't turn out chewy, but had more of a somewhat chewy, flakiness to them. How in the heck can a cookie have chewy and flakiness at the same time? And what does that even mean? I don't have a clue. So, if you want something different from the chewy cookie, or the hard cookie, this one's for you. Just for the record, I used sugar free vanilla pudding, (that's all I had), butter, and 1 tsp. salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Waite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Monte, California, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
cookies are very moist and chewy, but lack some of the buttery/ salty flavor I enjoy in chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Licavoli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Great recipe. My family loves these cookies. I was looking for a different chocolate chip cookie recipe for my teenage son to make on his own, which turned out to be a great recipe. The cookies were really good and disappeared quickly. Like other reviews, we made some minor changes. We used 1 tsp of salt, used half crisco and half butter. We also melted half of the butter to make the cookies more moist and used Nestles semi-sweet chunks instead of chips and the cookies came out really moist and kept their shape wonderfully. We will definitely make these again. We were very pleased with how they turned out. my son even made the cookies a little bigger than recommended and we were able to make a little over 2 dozen of cookies. They were just sweet enough but not too sweet and also looked great. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I was a little worried about making these cookies after reading some of the reviews and because my dough was a little dry. After making these, I have to say that these are probably the best cookies I have had in a long time. The only thing I did different was use butter flavored crisco plus 2 T. water instead of butter or margarine. I think next time I will increase the water by 1 T to hopefully make the dough less dry. But all in all, these cookies were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oswego, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States