Amy's Asparagus Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Very good, but wish i would have used thinner stalked asparagus, as the thicker ones stayed crunchy. I will do that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Glad I had this one saved. Made it last year for Easter dinner and got a last minute request for it this year. I do cut back on the cheese (I also just use a shredded bag of mixed Italian cheeses) a bit and add a splash or two of milk to thin out the soup to make it easier to spread. Great alternative to the ever popular green bean casserole and a nice way to bring asparagus to dinner that is familiar taste to so many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This was just cheesy, soupy mess (and we love cheese.) Could not taste the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This dish was SO simple to make. I didn't have enough asparagus, so I added mushroom and green beans. I also try to avoid any kind of fried food, so I traded the onion rings for rye bread crumbs. The green beans gave it a lovely crunch and the rye bread crumbs gave it a great aftertaste. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HumanBeing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
My family gave this a "thumbs down". To much cheese, couldn't taste the asparagus, which happens to be a favorite veggie in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This casserole dish was absolutely delicious! I made it for a group of 3 friends, and they all had seconds and thirds, and demanded that I make it again soon lol. The only difference that I made with this recipe is that I felt that it needed a topping on it, so I crumbled up Cheez-Its and sprinkled them over the top before baking it again for five more minutes. It gave the liquidy casserole a bit more substance to it. Excellent recipe, will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I made this for dinner with salmon and rice. I thinned the soup down a bit with some water. That seeemed to help make it easier to spread over the cheese. I thought the flavors were a little strong. I stirred my rice into the casserole and thought it was much better. I will make this again using the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesapeake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
made this dish last night. did not have provolone, so i used mexican blend shredded & only used 2 cups. everyone loved it. there were no left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bernie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trinidad, Colorado, USA
Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
A great variation to Green Bean Casserole. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KerbearsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasant Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States