Amy's Asparagus Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Very good, but wish i would have used thinner stalked asparagus, as the thicker ones stayed crunchy. I will do that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Glad I had this one saved. Made it last year for Easter dinner and got a last minute request for it this year. I do cut back on the cheese (I also just use a shredded bag of mixed Italian cheeses) a bit and add a splash or two of milk to thin out the soup to make it easier to spread. Great alternative to the ever popular green bean casserole and a nice way to bring asparagus to dinner that is familiar taste to so many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This was just cheesy, soupy mess (and we love cheese.) Could not taste the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This dish was SO simple to make. I didn't have enough asparagus, so I added mushroom and green beans. I also try to avoid any kind of fried food, so I traded the onion rings for rye bread crumbs. The green beans gave it a lovely crunch and the rye bread crumbs gave it a great aftertaste. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HumanBeing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
My family gave this a "thumbs down". To much cheese, couldn't taste the asparagus, which happens to be a favorite veggie in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This casserole dish was absolutely delicious! I made it for a group of 3 friends, and they all had seconds and thirds, and demanded that I make it again soon lol. The only difference that I made with this recipe is that I felt that it needed a topping on it, so I crumbled up Cheez-Its and sprinkled them over the top before baking it again for five more minutes. It gave the liquidy casserole a bit more substance to it. Excellent recipe, will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I made this for dinner with salmon and rice. I thinned the soup down a bit with some water. That seeemed to help make it easier to spread over the cheese. I thought the flavors were a little strong. I stirred my rice into the casserole and thought it was much better. I will make this again using the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesapeake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
made this dish last night. did not have provolone, so i used mexican blend shredded & only used 2 cups. everyone loved it. there were no left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bernie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trinidad, Colorado, USA
Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
A great variation to Green Bean Casserole. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KerbearsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasant Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States