Amusement Park Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2000
if you like a sweet corn bread than this is the one for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2000
This will become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
I am not a cook, in fact this is the first cornbread I have ever made. I do like collards and cornbread so I came to the Internet to find a recipe and I found this one. I made this with water instead milk. Absolutely fantastic!! I had to turn on the "Broil" on the oven to brown it on top. Maybe this is how it should be done to start with. Anyway I think I will add green onions next time and try that. This is my first experience cooking. Cornbread making was not taught in Medical School. Thanks to the author of this mix! Doc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2001
My whole family loved this cornbread! I would only mention that it does not have much corn meal, so if you like a real cornbread consistency, this one's not for you. It is a new family favorite for us, though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
I LOVE cornbread and this one is absolutely perfect with stews and chilis. It is slightly sweet, but not too. Absolutely delicious and very easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraKKH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: White Stone, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
I have been looking for a cornbread recipe that is lighter than the "hockey puck-like" texture that I got with my mom's recipe. I highly recommend this recipe to everyone who loves a sweet cornbread. It is not overly sweet, either. It's just perfect! Try it with butter and honey! Awesome. Thanks so much, Trish, for posting this one! GrannieMuffin :) PS I made it with nonfat milk and light butter. It turned out perfectly when allowed to bake an extra 5-10 minutes depending on your oven. Worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2001
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
This had a very good flavor, but did not cook in 20minutes. I cooked it for almost 50 minutes and it still wasn't done. I think a larger cast iron pan, perhaps 10 inch would work better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
I have been searching for a sweet, not so dry cornbread and finally found it! Thanks. It needs to cook about twice as long as the recipe. Since it is a very high bread, I though next time I might try a larger pan..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2001
Everyone in my family loves this cornbread!! Even my three year old. I cooked it in a 20" well seasoned cast iron pan and it came out PERFECT! The cooking time was exact. My husband just likes to "Grab a Chunk" and head out to work with it. It's GREAT with all our meals. Absolutely the BEST. Be sure to coat the cast iron pan with a little extra Crisco and the bottom and sides will be crispy and golden brown. I can't say enought good things about this recipe. It's wonderful. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States