Amusement Park Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
add about 1/3 cup-1/2 cup of honey to the batter. while preheating oven place oiled skillet in oven. add batter to heated skillet and bake as normal. makes a great crust!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Very good, more like a cake though. I guess I was looking for a more savory type of cornbread. I can see that many would like this just like it is. The directions are right on and using a hot skillet is a great idea. I will use that idea on the next cornbread I try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laguna Beach, California, USA
Living In: Orangevale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Yummy! We have cornbread nearly every week (we like it with tuna fish for lunch) and we've tried a number of recipes. This one is excellent - light inside, crispy outside. I cut the sugar to 1/2 c., used only 1 1/2 c. flour but 1 1/4 c. cornflour, and used oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This recipe never fails to satisfy. I make it almost as described here, but I use a Pyrex 9 x 13 glass dish. After baking 20 min at 400 I turn on the broiler for 2 min to give it a nice golden top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
My husband's favorite cornbread. It freezes well. I added some frozen corn and am trying it tonight w buttermilk instead of regular milk. Really an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d newman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Holiday Island, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I have been married for over 11 years & last night my husband told me this is the best cornbread I've ever made. We all loved it! I did follow the advice of several others & use 1/2 cup less flour with 1/2 cup more cornmeal & baked it a little bit longer, but otherwise made no changes. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loulabell26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ocean City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milford, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I've never been that big of a cornbread fan but my RFL (Reason for Living ;) ) asked if I'd make some soooooo I found and decided to try this recipe. I followed it to the letter and had absolutely perfect results! I now love cornbread and make it regularly. Thanks, Trish, for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Loved this! I made it exactly as listed and baked into muffins. It went perfectly with chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
very good cornbread. almost like a cake though so it's up to you if you like sweet cornbread or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I followed the recipe as directed but came out thick and taste more like a dry cake instead of cornbread. This recipe was not was I was looking for. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States