Amusement Park Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
BEST cornbread EVER! When I make this recipe, people who hate cornbread love this cornbread. I make it exactly as the recipe describes, using the cast iron skillet with hot butter. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Fabulous. Like some suggest, I added more cornmeal and less flower. I heat my stainless steel pan with the preheating oven, toss a pat or two of butter (make sure to roll it up the sides) and add the batter. I also add corn kernels. So delicious I am only allowed to make once a year (Because we eat the whole thing in one night. And there's only two of us!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Just handed this recipe over to 21 y.o. cousin who's trying to impress his grandma with his newfound skills & not only did he rock the recipe but it was the biggest hit of the meal too. It's not at all dry, not gritty either actually, I almost feel like I could eat it like candy. And clearly, it can be made by anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Remembering Nana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I followed others suggestions and used less flour, more cornmeal. I also used buttermilk in place of the regular milk, because that's what I had. Yummmy! Thanks for posting this great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUNTRYLINK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escanaba, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
My favorite cornbread recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
We enjoyed this recipe and I made it into muffins. I did increase the amount of corn meal and decreased the amount of flour. Great with chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
My husband is raving about this recipe. I balanced the flour and cornmeal, but I put it into a 9" square pan and lowered the temp to 375 for 30 minutes. With a toothpick coming out clean it was done! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Excellent cornbread! Just the perfect sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.c. Chatham

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I made muffins out of them and they turned out very well. I can't give the recipe a 5 star because I modified it. First I did the 1 1/2 cups of ap flour and 1 1/2 cups corn meal. I also added 1/4 tsp of Mace. They are practically all gone before they were cooled. Making more now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States